5,593,248 Members 32,747 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wiped OS and Wiped SDcard

Tip us?
 
MsDosExe
Old
(Last edited by MsDosExe; 2nd January 2014 at 12:17 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] Wiped OS and Wiped SDcard

Hello.
I have been trying to repair this by myself for 3 days reading this forum but I just can't do it.
My phone had unlocked bootloader, rooted and SOFF. When I was flashing a rom I don't know what happened but it deleted my OS.
Then I tried to update my firmware and it deleted my SD card. I'm stuck at TWPR recovery.

Now when I try to use a RUU installer it always shows an error, I also tried to use a RUU via fastboot command and it shows error 42. My bootloader is relocked btw.

I cannot sideload anything because my SD was wiped.
I'm now somewhat desperate. I just want my phone to revive.

My MODEL ID is PN0712000 and I got SuperCID 1111111
My firmware is version is 3.17.502.3.


PLEASE help me.
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 2nd January 2014 at 12:29 AM.)
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsDosExe View Post
Hello.
I have been trying to repair this by myself for 3 days reading this forum but I just can't do it.
My phone had unlocked bootloader, rooted and SOFF. When I was flashing a rom I don't know what happened but it deleted my OS.
Then I tried to update my firmware and it deleted my SD card. I'm stuck at TWPR recovery.

Now when I try to use a RUU installer it always shows an error, I also tried to use a RUU via fastboot command and it shows error 42. My bootloader is relocked btw.

I cannot sideload anything because my SD was wiped.
I'm now somewhat desperate. I just want my phone to revive.

My MODEL ID is PN0712000 This indicates your phone is AT&T or Developers edition and I got SuperCID 1111111
My firmware is version is 3.63.707.4.


PLEASE help me.
What Ruu did you try ?
and can you boot to bootloader and give me the results for
fastboot getvar all
minus your serial no and IEMI, I can help you much better with this info.
If you are s-off it should be no problem getting you up and running
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
 
MsDosExe
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
What Ruu did you try ?
and can you boot to bootloader and give me the results for
fastboot getvar all
minus your serial no and IEMI, I can help you much better with this info.
If you are s-off it should be no problem getting you up and running
I'm trying RUU_M7_UL_JB43_SENSE50_MR_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3_R adio_4A.19.3263.13_10.38j.1157.04_release_334235_s igned_2

These are my results from getvar:

C:\abd\platform-tools\platform-tools>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.19.3263.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.17.502.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4319mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-5d4c562c
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.072s
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 2nd January 2014 at 12:43 AM.)
#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsDosExe View Post
I'm trying RUU_M7_UL_JB43_SENSE50_MR_Cingular_US_3.17.502.3_R adio_4A.19.3263.13_10.38j.1157.04_release_334235_s igned_2

These are my results from getvar:

C:\abd\platform-tools\platform-tools>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.19.3263.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.17.502.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4319mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-5d4c562c
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.072s
Everything looks Good !!
Hold the power button and vol down till the phone reboots
continue holding just vol down back to the bootloader
then do
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then to fastboot USB and start the RUU on your PC again (rebooting the PC before doing all this is a good idea also).(If your on windows 7 running the RUU as Administrator is good too)

Also check the md5 of the RUU you downloaded to make sure it's good
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
 
MsDosExe
Old
(Last edited by MsDosExe; 2nd January 2014 at 12:59 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Everything looks Good !!
Hold the power button and vol down till the phone reboots
continue holding just vol down back to the bootloader
then do
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then to fastboot USB and start the RUU on your PC again (rebooting the PC before doing all this is a good idea also).(If your on windows 7 running the RUU as Administrator is good too)

Also check the md5 of the RUU you downloaded to make sure it's good
I dit everything and the ruu installer keeps saying the same error.
"Error 155 IMAGE ERROR"

How can I check the MD5? Maybe that's the problem.
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 2nd January 2014 at 01:03 AM.)
#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsDosExe View Post
I dit everything and the ruu installer keeps saying the same error.
"Error 155 IMAGE ERROR"
does the phone ever reboot to RUU mode ?

correct file and md5
http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u..._signed_2-exe/
Attached Files
File Type: zip md5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (24.5 KB, 1 views)
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
 
MsDosExe
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
does the phone ever reboot to RUU mode ?
When I run the installer it reboots in RUU Mode (the grey HTC letters) then it checks my phone, deletes my user data, and then it says "sending..." after that it fails and shows the 155 IMAGE ERROR and something about getting the right ROM.

How can I check the MD5? Maybe that's the problem.
 
clsA
Old
#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsDosExe View Post
When I run the installer it reboots in RUU Mode (the grey HTC letters) then it checks my phone, deletes my user data, and then it says "sending..." after that it fails and shows the 155 IMAGE ERROR and something about getting the right ROM.

How can I check the MD5? Maybe that's the problem.
The post above yours
extract it to the desktop
go to the other link and copy the listed md5 for your ruu
then find you ruu in the bottom box and check it
if it's red you need to redownload
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MsDosExe
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
The post above yours
extract it to the desktop
go to the other link and copy the listed md5 for your ruu
then find you ruu in the bottom box and check it
if it's red you need to redownload
I got the wrong MD5 on the RUU. I downloaded the one you provided and my HTC One is back to life again.
Thank you very much. I have never figure it out without you.
 
clsA
Old
#10  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsDosExe View Post
I got the wrong MD5 on the RUU. I downloaded the one you provided and my HTC One is back to life again.
Thank you very much. I have never figure it out without you.
I'm Glad your back up and running !!
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more