5,596,784 Members 48,089 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQ] dialer HTC One stock apk

Tip us?
 
alchimia
Old
#1  
alchimia's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Italy
Default [REQ] dialer HTC One stock apk

Hi,
I want htc one dialer to install in My note 3 (no root).
Is it possible?

Inviato dal mio SM-N9005 con Tapatalk 2
 
Jeshter2000
Old
#2  
Jeshter2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 409
Posts: 1,882
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Capelle aan den IJssel
I think not, I think it relies on Sense resources.....

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Der_Flooo
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 699
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by alchimia View Post
Hi,
I want htc one dialer to install in My note 3 (no root).
Is it possible?

Inviato dal mio SM-N9005 con Tapatalk 2
i think its only possible if you download an HTC ONE Rom from HTC ONE thread here and extract the phone apk and see if it runs...there is no official port here so thats the only way. i tried to port the Sense 5 Launcher for myself wich doesnt work.
Devices
HTC One X > OrDroid by shnizlon or CyanogenMod 10 Official Nightlies (sold )

ZTE Skate > PARANOID ICS Rom by C3C0

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 ---> Stock Rom (Rooted) (but i think in a few weeks cm10.1 )

My Facebook Page : Android&Music-News

 
jaythenut
Old
#4  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1261
Posts: 4,402
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alchimia View Post
Hi,
I want htc one dialer to install in My note 3 (no root).
Is it possible?

Inviato dal mio SM-N9005 con Tapatalk 2
you could try play store lots of dialers on there
if i helped hit the Thanks Button
 
TerrAme0
Old
#5  
TerrAme0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 100
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London
HTC dialer heavily relies on the HTC framework and all other HTC software features.

I really dont think its possible to easily port it to the TW framework.

I might not be right, but im afraid this is the case.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda premium
Veg@
 
mccreath
Old
#6  
mccreath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 126
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South East
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerrAme0 View Post
HTC dialer heavily relies on the HTC framework and all other HTC software features.

I really dont think its possible to easily port it to the TW framework.

I might not be right, but im afraid this is the case.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda premium

Is there a set/list of HTC APKs anywhere? I've been trying to google the heck out of the following without any luck:-
  • HTC One TV IR Blaster
  • HTC One Backup/ Sync
  • HTC One Dialler

Thanks,
Andy
Andy

_______________________________________________
HTC One
Nexus 7


http://www.linkedin.com/in/mccreath
Andrew McCreath
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more