5,600,483 Members 32,743 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Android 4.4 kitkat sence 5.5 stock rom??

Tip us?
 
athristguy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Question Android 4.4 kitkat sence 5.5 stock rom??

Hi guys
i want to know if its possible to flash international android 4.4 kitkat with sence 5.5 stock rom on verizon htc one or any other android stock 4.4 rom??
 
brholt6
Old
(Last edited by brholt6; 2nd January 2014 at 05:20 AM.)
#2  
brholt6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 463
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Olathe
Quote:
Originally Posted by athristguy View Post
Hi guys
i want to know if its possible to flash international android 4.4 kitkat with sence 5.5 stock rom on verizon htc one or any other android stock 4.4 rom??
Only flash roms from the Verizon HTC One forum. You'll run into issues with roms not made for the Verizon variant. There are several available for us though. I'm using Viper right now, Ecliptic is a great rom and I can't wait to try unSense tomorrow.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Verizon HTC One - S-off'd
iPhone 4 - Retired (thankfully)
Motorola Droid - Retired
 
athristguy
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by brholt6 View Post
Only flash roms from the Verizon HTC One forum. You'll run into issues with roms not made for the Verizon variant. There are several available for us though. I'm using Viper right now, Ecliptic is a great rom and I can't wait to try unSense tomorrow.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
thx for the reply...
but im using vzw htc one in india and i dnt want all the restrictions and apps from verizon...
so i want to install international, asia or india version.
plz do tell me if there is a way to flash vzw one.
 
brholt6
Old
#4  
brholt6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 463
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Olathe
Quote:
Originally Posted by athristguy View Post
thx for the reply...
but im using vzw htc one in india and i dnt want all the restrictions and apps from verizon...
so i want to install international, asia or india version.
plz do tell me if there is a way to flash vzw one.
I'm not sure about that...I would assume you'd still have the same issues because the hardware is the same. What restrictions are you talking about? Most of the ROMs we have available are debloated so you won't have the Verizon apps if you don't want them, tethering works, etc.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Verizon HTC One - S-off'd
iPhone 4 - Retired (thankfully)
Motorola Droid - Retired
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#5  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 959
Posts: 4,379
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Check out Viper ROM, or Ecliptic

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button


Sign up for Copy here
 
roman_ishchenko
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by athristguy View Post
Hi guys
i want to know if its possible to flash international android 4.4 kitkat with sence 5.5 stock rom on verizon htc one or any other android stock 4.4 rom??
Its not possible. just a verizon version roms. With root you can delete all verizon stuff.
 
athristguy
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerlawhon View Post
Check out Viper ROM, or Ecliptic

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button
i tried viper rom but there was no network... very shortly im gonna try ecliptic

thx
 
brholt6
Old
#8  
brholt6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 463
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Olathe
Quote:
Originally Posted by athristguy View Post
i tried viper rom but there was no network... very shortly im gonna try ecliptic

thx
I'm guessing you'll have to toggle the network setting on either Rom to get it to work with whatever network you're using (gsm?). You can change it in Venom Tweaks...Phone Info under the Misc tab.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Verizon HTC One - S-off'd
iPhone 4 - Retired (thankfully)
Motorola Droid - Retired

The Following User Says Thank You to brholt6 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more