5,595,339 Members 48,147 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]I9500 Screen on I9505 Device

Tip us?
 
Znuf
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sion
Default [Q]I9500 Screen on I9505 Device

Hello everybody.

I had a problem, I tried to mount a i9500 screen on a i9505 device. the both screen are the same look but somthing does it wrong.

Because when I try to power up the phone, all the screen is green, like in the screenshot.

My new screen is f****ed or the i9500 screen has some difference?

thanks for the explanation. and can i do something?

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140102_152122.jpg
Views:	4594
Size:	240.7 KB
ID:	2489466

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140102_151724.jpg
Views:	4744
Size:	254.1 KB
ID:	2489467
 
jyOoooh
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Shanghai
Maybe you can connect the screen again
 
Znuf
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sion
Quote:
Originally Posted by jyOoooh View Post
Maybe you can connect the screen again
I tried some time. But I think the mother board is not the same. The socket is different :'(
 
jyOoooh
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Shanghai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Znuf View Post
I tried some time. But I think the mother board is not the same. The socket is different :'(
if you want ,you just need a new i9505 screen.or you can wait galaxy S5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes