Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need Help!!

OP phantomx2

3rd January 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hi,

I flashed TWR International on my non-international device... yeah I know it's bad...
I only have access to bootloader, TWR boots but I can't see any files in any folder.
I cannot clear any cache or do anything in TWR, I always get error like 'E: Unable to mount '/cache' or other folders like this...
Won't boot OS, stuck at HTC logo
no nandroid ( TWR backup not working )

CID TELUS001
EVITARE_UL ship s-On RL
HBoot 1.40.000
Radio 2.14.55.11

Is there still a way to fix it with RUU or something or should I send it for repairs?


Thanks!
3rd January 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
pandasa123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Grafton
Thanks Meter: 1,497
 
1,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Why not fastboot flash a regular TWRP onto it?

PS: before people get mad, Questions go in Q/A section

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk
3rd January 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #3  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,504
 
15,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just flash the right TWRP version. Download the right version of TWRP. Put the file in your fastboot folder. Connect phone in fastboot mode, open command prompt from within fastboot folder, issue the following commands:

Code:
fastboot flash recovery "filename.img"
(the exact filename, minus the talking marks)

Code:
fastboot erase cache
Code:
fastboot reboot-bootloader
Thread reported to be moved to q&a. Please make sure you post the right place in future.

Sent from my Evita
3rd January 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
The problem is that any TWRP I try to flash seems to work but when I browse the files to install a zip file it doesn't see it. I only see folders and it's like they're all empty.

tried this one and this one and it's the same. can't do anything in it.
Last edited by phantomx2; 3rd January 2014 at 05:56 PM.
3rd January 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,504
 
15,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
You probably need to run an RUU. I've just realised you have the HTC One X+, so you're posting in the wrong forum. You need to ask in the correct forum so that people who actually have your device can help you.

Sent from my Evita
The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes