Post Reply

Help Google play error

OP playboypaul

3rd January 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 2
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
I can't update or download from playstore and I've got plenty space. I get insufficient storage available.

I've read about a folder dev/logs but this folder is almost empty on my phone and data/logs I've read about isn't on my phone. I've tried to erase apps, delete play store cache and data but nothing. After a restart it seems I can DL 1 thing then that's it.

Tried a bunch of stuff so far and nothing.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
3rd January 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,075
 
3,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playboypaul

I can't update or download from playstore and I've got plenty space. I get insufficient storage available.

I've read about a folder dev/logs but this folder is almost empty on my phone and data/logs I've read about isn't on my phone. I've tried to erase apps, delete play store cache and data but nothing. After a restart it seems I can DL 1 thing then that's it.

Tried a bunch of stuff so far and nothing.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

did you install gapps yourself or was it part of a rom .. you could have wrong version of gapps
3rd January 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 2
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playboypaul

I can't update or download from playstore and I've got plenty space. I get insufficient storage available.

I've read about a folder dev/logs but this folder is almost empty on my phone and data/logs I've read about isn't on my phone. I've tried to erase apps, delete play store cache and data but nothing. After a restart it seems I can DL 1 thing then that's it.

Tried a bunch of stuff so far and nothing.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

Right now I'm back on my stock ROM but I am rooted, I've installed tons of gapps and Roms but not lately

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
3rd January 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 2
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

did you install gapps yourself or was it part of a rom .. you could have wrong version of gapps

Correction I'm on android revolution HD and i didn't need to install gapps its included

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
3rd January 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,075
 
3,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playboypaul

Correction I'm on android revolution HD and i didn't need to install gapps its included

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

was maybe just as bad flash, md5 check your file and flash again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes