Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP, Sprint HTC One- Unable to mount /data or sideload... I goofed again.

OP LordHole

4th January 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Mukwonago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I messed up. I tried to run an RUU, but it failed. I re-unlocked my bootloader to try a different method. I reinstalled TWRP, but I cannot ADB Sideload. If I go into the Mount button, Data will not mount. Once I try ADB sideloading, I get a red Failed, and multiple "E:Unable to mount '/data'", multiple times. I don't have an OTG cable (should've gotten one since I messed up last time too...) and I am out of places to turn. Can anyone help me?
4th January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,231
 
8,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What RUU did you use?
4th January 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Mukwonago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

What RUU did you use?

I used OMJ's 3.04.651.2, but it did something and said it failed. I thought I knew what I was doing. Now, I got the ROM to sideload, but not to the SD. It still gives me the unable to mount /data.
4th January 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,231
 
8,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordHole

I used OMJ's 3.04.651.2, but it did something and said it failed. I thought I knew what I was doing. Now, I got the ROM to sideload, but not to the SD. It still gives me the unable to mount /data.

What type of error are you getting with the RUU? Have you tried a different USB Port USB 2 is recommended.
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Mukwonago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

What type of error are you getting with the RUU? Have you tried a different USB Port USB 2 is recommended.

I'm going to try it again. I go to fastboot USB, and do a fastboot oem lock again, right?
4th January 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #6  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,231
 
8,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordHole

I'm going to try it again. I go to fastboot USB, and do a fastboot oem lock again, right?

Correct fastboot oem lock
Last edited by BD619; 4th January 2014 at 04:43 AM.
4th January 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Mukwonago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordHole

I'm going to try it again. I go to fastboot USB, and do a fastboot oem lock again, right?

Oh my god, thank you so so so much! The different USB port caused the program to actually run. Will reply back again after the RUU is done running.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
4th January 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #8  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,231
 
8,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordHole

Oh my god, thank you so so so much! The different USB port caused the program to actually run. Will reply back again after the RUU is done running.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Cool good luck
4th January 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Mukwonago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Cool good luck

Dude, I owe you so much for this. Your advice helped me so much. I only wish I could donate to you, but money is kind of tight right now.
4th January 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #10  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,231
 
8,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordHole

Dude, I owe you so much for this. Your advice helped me so much. I only wish I could donate to you, but money is kind of tight right now.

No worries enjoy

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes