FORUMS

Android System WebView Update – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Android Webview is a system component powered by Chrome that allows Android … more

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[q] boootloop! :'(

4th January 2014, 08:07 AM |#1  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar, Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM on my micromax canvas 2 plus phone? I dont want to lose any data...
Last edited by mohsinulhaq; 4th January 2014 at 08:55 AM.
 
 
4th January 2014, 08:30 AM |#2  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq

which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM?

Flash stock ROM via ODIN. (4.2.2 or older if you're on Samsung)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
4th January 2014, 08:39 AM |#3  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Post hi
it depends on ur phone! if its a Samsung phone then download the stock ROM and flash via Odin, same thing applies to other phones but the flashing software will be different and obviously different steps too
4th January 2014, 08:57 AM |#4  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar, Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
4th January 2014, 09:00 AM |#5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq

i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)

U could try flashing another ROM... (most probably will not work without data wipe)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
4th January 2014, 09:10 AM |#6  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Post
not a good idea though! if you don't have a backup then no way to save ur data
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes