Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,319 Members 53,146 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] boootloop! :'(

Tip us?
 
mohsinulhaq
Old
(Last edited by mohsinulhaq; 4th January 2014 at 08:55 AM.)
#1  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Srinagar, Kashmir
Default [q] boootloop! :'(

which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM on my micromax canvas 2 plus phone? I dont want to lose any data...
 
Irwenzhao
Old
#2  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 799
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq View Post
which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM?
Flash stock ROM via ODIN. (4.2.2 or older if you're on Samsung)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
Living my life with my Find 7a
Rocking ParanoidAndroid 4.6 Beta 1
Take a second to click the "Thanks" button if I helped!
 
Gilbert_vanguard
Old
#3  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2013
Post hi

it depends on ur phone! if its a Samsung phone then download the stock ROM and flash via Odin, same thing applies to other phones but the flashing software will be different and obviously different steps too
 
mohsinulhaq
Old
#4  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Srinagar, Kashmir
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
 
Irwenzhao
Old
#5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 799
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq View Post
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
U could try flashing another ROM... (most probably will not work without data wipe)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
Living my life with my Find 7a
Rocking ParanoidAndroid 4.6 Beta 1
Take a second to click the "Thanks" button if I helped!
 
Gilbert_vanguard
Old
#6  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2013
not a good idea though! if you don't have a backup then no way to save ur data
Thread Tools
Display Modes