5,594,805 Members 36,409 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] boootloop! :'(

Tip us?
 
mohsinulhaq
Old
(Last edited by mohsinulhaq; 4th January 2014 at 08:55 AM.)
#1  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Srinagar, Kashmir
Default [q] boootloop! :'(

which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM on my micromax canvas 2 plus phone? I dont want to lose any data...
 
Irwenzhao
Old
#2  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 566
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq View Post
which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM?
Flash stock ROM via ODIN. (4.2.2 or older if you're on Samsung)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
Smash that Thanks button if I helped!
KitKat came in on my OmniRom, running on my fabulous Note 2.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA.
 
Gilbert_vanguard
Old
#3  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2013
Post hi

it depends on ur phone! if its a Samsung phone then download the stock ROM and flash via Odin, same thing applies to other phones but the flashing software will be different and obviously different steps too
 
mohsinulhaq
Old
#4  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Srinagar, Kashmir
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
 
Irwenzhao
Old
#5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 566
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq View Post
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
U could try flashing another ROM... (most probably will not work without data wipe)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
Smash that Thanks button if I helped!
KitKat came in on my OmniRom, running on my fabulous Note 2.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA.
 
Gilbert_vanguard
Old
#6  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2013
not a good idea though! if you don't have a backup then no way to save ur data
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more