TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] boootloop! :'(

OP mohsinulhaq

4th January 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar, Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM on my micromax canvas 2 plus phone? I dont want to lose any data...
Last edited by mohsinulhaq; 4th January 2014 at 09:55 AM.
4th January 2014, 09:30 AM   |  #2  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq

which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM?

Flash stock ROM via ODIN. (4.2.2 or older if you're on Samsung)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
4th January 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #3  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Post hi
it depends on ur phone! if its a Samsung phone then download the stock ROM and flash via Odin, same thing applies to other phones but the flashing software will be different and obviously different steps too
4th January 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #4  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar, Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
4th January 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq

i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)

U could try flashing another ROM... (most probably will not work without data wipe)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
4th January 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #6  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Post
not a good idea though! if you don't have a backup then no way to save ur data
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes