Not Retired: Five Things to Do with Your Veteran Devices

XDA is full of power-users and developers. And both groups, which often intersect, … more

DBrand 40% off Discount for Nexus 6 Skins

Love your Nexus 6? Well, how about you give it a fine paintjob with these stylish and great-feeling … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Sells Out In Just 3 Minutes

Chinese giant’s latest phone had tens of millions of pre-orders and it turns out the … more

Four Original and Pretty Themes

XDA Senior MemberSiddheshpatilhas created these four gorgeous and unique CM12 Themes for your Lollipop … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] boootloop! :'(

OP mohsinulhaq

4th January 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar, Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM on my micromax canvas 2 plus phone? I dont want to lose any data...
Last edited by mohsinulhaq; 4th January 2014 at 09:55 AM.
4th January 2014, 09:30 AM   |  #2  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 273
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq

which is the safest way to get out of bootloop that occured due to flashing zip file via CWM?

Flash stock ROM via ODIN. (4.2.2 or older if you're on Samsung)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
4th January 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #3  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Post hi
it depends on ur phone! if its a Samsung phone then download the stock ROM and flash via Odin, same thing applies to other phones but the flashing software will be different and obviously different steps too
4th January 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #4  
mohsinulhaq's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar, Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)
4th January 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 273
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsinulhaq

i know flashing solution... but isn't there any solution where we dont hav to flash stock rom all over again?? (and obviously without losing any data)

U could try flashing another ROM... (most probably will not work without data wipe)

Smack that thanks button if I helped!
Note 2 LTE powered by Illusion ROM and Plasma Kernel.
Sent from dat small country called Singapore.
4th January 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #6  
Gilbert_vanguard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Post
not a good idea though! if you don't have a backup then no way to save ur data
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes