5,604,686 Members 37,683 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bricked Sony Xperia Z1!! Need help urgently!!!

Tip us?
 
SpawnCube
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Bricked Sony Xperia Z1!! Need help urgently!!!

So I was flashing a custom rom in CWM and it was just about to reboot when it said that it could not find the root files and asked if I wanted to install them. I clicked yes and now its stuck on the Sony sign. I can't turn it off or anything.

I tried using flash tool but it said i had to turn it off and go into flashmode which I have no way of doing.

Please help ASAP

Thannks
 
DJ_Synergy
Old
(Last edited by DJ_Synergy; 4th January 2014 at 01:03 PM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Berlin
This is not a brick, it is just a bootloop. i think, you didn't wiped data / cache ?! just flashed the zip?!

If you flash a rom with cwm, that is another rom then your actual one, then you will have to wipe data / cache.
So first go to CWM and wipe data / factory reset. then try to boot again.


If you need flashmode:
Turn off device (if it is stuck, press and hold Power + VolUp)
Then hold VolDown and connect the usb cable



PS: for the next time, try reading the pinned posts in dev forums before you ask such questions, cause this is BASIC KNOWLEDGE for flashing a device.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DJ_Synergy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SpawnCube
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_Synergy View Post
This is not a brick, it is just a bootloop. i think, you didn't wiped data / cache ?! just flashed the zip?!

If you flash a rom with cwm, that is another rom then your actual one, then you will have to wipe data / cache.
So first go to CWM and wipe data / factory reset. then try to boot again.


If you need flashmode:
Turn off device (if it is stuck, press and hold Power + VolUp)
Then hold VolDown and connect the usb cable



PS: for the next time, try reading the pinned posts in dev forums before you ask such questions, cause this is BASIC KNOWLEDGE for flashing a device.

Wow thank you so much

I thought it was a lot worse than it actually is lol
 
DJ_Synergy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpawnCube View Post
Wow thank you so much

I thought it was a lot worse than it actually is lol
so i think it boots up again after wipe?!
 
SpawnCube
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_Synergy View Post
so i think it boots up again after wipe?!
Yep

I just reinstalled the custom rom and everything worked fine
 
DJ_Synergy
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpawnCube View Post
Yep

I just reinstalled the custom rom and everything worked fine
hmm you dont need to reinstall ... the important thing is WIPE DATA ... Android leaves files on the data partition that may not be compatible with the new rom and that then is a bootloop or other problems with the new rom. so everytime you flash a new rom, wipe data!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...