FORUMS

[Q] I Bricked My Atrix 2, Help Plse!!!!

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mose_nd, Junior Member on 3rd January 2014, 05:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
I am newbie here.

I soft bricked my motorola atrix 2, was trying to install jelly bean, and now cant neither access fast-boot nor CWM.
How can I bypass the signature verification in the stock recovery?

Is it possible to fix these problems?
Any idea plse?
 
 
3rd January 2014, 06:16 PM |#2  
turffe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mose_nd

Hello,
I am newbie here.

I soft bricked my motorola atrix 2, was trying to install jelly bean, and now cant neither access fast-boot nor CWM.
How can I bypass the signature verification in the stock recovery?

Is it possible to fix these problems?
Any idea plse?

More info please. To access fastboot you need to hold voldown+power.
What is your device model (at&t, retail or retail china). What kind of ROM did you tried install?

Sent from my Atrix 2 using Tapatalk
4th January 2014, 03:14 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by turffe

More info please. To access fastboot you need to hold voldown+power.
What is your device model (at&t, retail or retail china). What kind of ROM did you tried install?

Sent from my Atrix 2 using Tapatalk


Thank you for the quick reply,

My device model is MB865, AT&T,

I tried to install pac-nightly for motorola atrix 2 (edison).
Last edited by mose_nd; 4th January 2014 at 03:28 PM.
4th January 2014, 03:21 PM |#4  
turffe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
at&t ICS - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1961310. You'll need flash it via RSD Lite. After RSD reboot your phone (then screen turn black) hold volup+down buttons, Bootmenu will appear scroll with volddow in recovery & select with volup. Then Android trangle appears, press voldown+up at same tame. Choose with volume keys Wipe Data/Factory reset & select it with power button. Than done & reboot. You should boot to android. Than you'll need to root it & install BMM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes