Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,336 Members 37,817 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] D80210f-SEA, LTE issue.

Tip us?
 
LYC75
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Exclamation [Q] D80210f-SEA, LTE issue.

Hello everyone,

I got a Singaporian version of the LG G2 (SEA) and today I updated it with the last version of the firmware : V10f
The problem is that i can't reach the hidden menu anymore, applications that can switch on/off LTE data are not working anymore and I can't switch it directly from the network menu (I can just select : GSM or WCDMA (2G or 3G in french))

Someone has a solution ?

Thank you very much and sorry for my weak english
 
gm007
Old
#2  
gm007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,411
Posts: 4,944
Join Date: May 2011
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494751
 
KevinLuong
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 66
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hamilton
I'm guessing it's enabled on a carrier basis within each firmware - I'm on the same SEA firmware, but I have the option for LTE in my options:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1388780403615.jpg
Views:	186
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	2492146  
 
LYC75
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Hum in fact I can activate the LTE by the hidden menu (3845#*802#) but I dont have it in the network menu, I didn't understand what you said "enabled on a carrier basis with each firmware" what does that mean ?
 
liti15
Old
#5  
liti15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 328
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tetovo
Disable fast dormancy in hidden menu and restart and you will have the lte option

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to liti15 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LYC75
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by liti15 View Post
Disable fast dormancy in hidden menu and restart and you will have the lte option

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Doesnt work still have to activate it throught the hidden menu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes