How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] D80210f-SEA, LTE issue.

OP LYC75

3rd January 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hello everyone,

I got a Singaporian version of the LG G2 (SEA) and today I updated it with the last version of the firmware : V10f
The problem is that i can't reach the hidden menu anymore, applications that can switch on/off LTE data are not working anymore and I can't switch it directly from the network menu (I can just select : GSM or WCDMA (2G or 3G in french))

Someone has a solution ?

Thank you very much and sorry for my weak english
3rd January 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #2  
gm007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,420
 
4,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494751
3rd January 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I'm guessing it's enabled on a carrier basis within each firmware - I'm on the same SEA firmware, but I have the option for LTE in my options:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1388780403615.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	2492146  
4th January 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hum in fact I can activate the LTE by the hidden menu (3845#*802#) but I dont have it in the network menu, I didn't understand what you said "enabled on a carrier basis with each firmware" what does that mean ?
4th January 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #5  
liti15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tetovo
Thanks Meter: 65
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Disable fast dormancy in hidden menu and restart and you will have the lte option

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to liti15 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by liti15

Disable fast dormancy in hidden menu and restart and you will have the lte option

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app

Doesnt work still have to activate it throught the hidden menu
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes