5,593,650 Members 39,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LTE problems?

Tip us?
 
arcanexvi
Old
#11  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 827
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuphongkkk View Post
My phone still goes with LTE after switch to gsm auto. @@

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
You're doin it wrong :P GSM only disables the LTE radio.
 
vlcano57
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 127
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Greensboro NC
If I'm understanding arcanexvi's post correctly it instructs to switch to "gsm only" and not "gsm auto", though it's circled in the illustration. Hard for me to speculate though until I have the phone in hand.
 
vlcano57
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 127
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Greensboro NC
Lol you beat me to it. I can see the confusion though since gsm auto is circled in the photo. It's like sitting in the drivers seat getting directions from the passenger and they say left and point to the right lol. I'll let ya know how it goes when I get the phone. Thanks bud.
 
arcanexvi
Old
#14  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 827
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlcano57 View Post
If I'm understanding arcanexvi's post correctly it instructs to switch to "gsm only" and not "gsm auto", though it's circled in the illustration. Hard for me to speculate though until I have the phone in hand.
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlcano57 View Post
Lol you beat me to it. I can see the confusion though since gsm auto is circled in the photo. It's like sitting in the drivers seat getting directions from the passenger and they say left and point to the right lol. I'll let ya know how it goes when I get the phone. Thanks bud.
Yep my bad. Just checking to make sure you were reading? :P
 
vuphongkkk
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcanexvi View Post
You're doin it wrong :P GSM only disables the LTE radio.
Just updating, even when I choose gsm only it still go to LTE.

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
 
arcanexvi
Old
#16  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 827
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuphongkkk View Post
Just updating, even when I choose gsm only it still go to LTE.

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
If the phone realizes you're not in the mode selected on the mobile network page it'll revert. I have it noted in the thread I created regarding this issue.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
vlcano57
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 127
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Greensboro NC
Ugh USPS apparently left the signature slip on top of my note in the mailbox with a signature date and note to leave the package with office staff
That's just cruel
-bang head on wall-
 
vlcano57
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 127
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Greensboro NC
Got it working off the bat with your instructions from the other thread perfectly bud. Thanks! How long do you think it will be before this gets tweaked and released?

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app

Tags
tmobile ultra
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes