5,598,779 Members 34,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Easy Root Method

Tip us?
 
carycooke
Old
(Last edited by carycooke; 4th January 2014 at 11:01 PM.)
#11  
carycooke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 251
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: shelbyville, tn
Quote:
Originally Posted by ieisha View Post
Hmmmm I thought I updated them but it still won't work

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
What is your error in kingo ? Or what is it doing

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
ROTO ROOTED THUNDERBOLT
 
ieisha
Old
#12  
ieisha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 658
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Upstate , SC
Just wont connect

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
 
carycooke
Old
(Last edited by carycooke; 4th January 2014 at 11:01 PM.)
#13  
carycooke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 251
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: shelbyville, tn
Quote:
Originally Posted by ieisha View Post
Just wont connect

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
You got usb debugging on ?
Is your computer recognizing your phone ? I would turn on allow unknown apps too
Make sure you have all drivers also I would restart phone while plugged in on computer and see if it installs recovery bootloader drivers also

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
ROTO ROOTED THUNDERBOLT
The Following User Says Thank You to carycooke For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ieisha
Old
#14  
ieisha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 658
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Upstate , SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by carycooke View Post
You got usb debugging on ?
Is your computer recognizing your phone ? I would turn on allow unknown apps too
Make sure you have all drivers also I would restart phone while plugged in on computer and see if it installs recovery bootloader drivers also

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
I got root .....didn't know I had to cllick on build number several times to get to developer options .....I was going crazy trying to find developer options ! I was supposed to disable knox correct ?
 
carycooke
Old
#15  
carycooke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 251
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: shelbyville, tn
Quote:
Originally Posted by ieisha View Post
I got root .....didn't know I had to cllick on build number several times to get to developer options .....I was going crazy trying to find developer options ! I was supposed to disable knox correct ?
I just used titanium backup and debloated knox and all that crap I didn't want then you are good to go stock is pretty awesome on this phone

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
ROTO ROOTED THUNDERBOLT
 
ieisha
Old
#16  
ieisha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 658
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Upstate , SC
Yes I like stock already...just need root to get all that Verizon and Google stuff I dont use off ..and get wifi tether

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
 
az_biker
Old
#17  
az_biker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1698
Posts: 1,513
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SW AZ - USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ieisha View Post
Yes I like stock already...just need root to get all that Verizon and Google stuff I dont use off ..and get wifi tether

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
If you need any further help with safestrap, flashing cust roms, or reverting back to stock for warranty, click the link in my SIG and all the links, threads, and step by steps are there. Glad you got rooted!
Backup: Galaxy Nexus (Gyrannosaurus Nex) - SlimKat 4.4.2
Current: Note 3 (Notorious 3) BajaRom COMBAT Ed / BajaRom 10 / Jelly 'Beans' 6



Hit THANKS If I Helped

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to az_biker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes