5,596,925 Members 48,723 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need Help Flashing ROM

Tip us?
 
Aneelneupane
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Need Help Flashing ROM

Hi, I have Micromax Doodle 2 Phone which I rooted and then while installing Chainfire3d, there was a message saying 'if the device does not boot, you may need to flash ROM'
and like it said, my device got stuck on reboot.
I have no clue what to do.. The phone does not have a SD Card slot. and I don't know how to copy ROM files into the drive.
Please help.
 
smz2014
Old
#2  
smz2014's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aneelneupane View Post
Hi, I have Micromax Doodle 2 Phone which I rooted and then while installing Chainfire3d, there was a message saying 'if the device does not boot, you may need to flash ROM'
and like it said, my device got stuck on reboot.
I have no clue what to do.. The phone does not have a SD Card slot. and I don't know how to copy ROM files into the drive.
Please help.
do you have doodle 2 stock Rom or nandroid backup ?
is your pc detecting your phone ?
is there something like a pc suite for micromax devices to update phones ?
if none of the above works then you should probably give your phone to a micromax service centre.
if your phone is under warranty,they will do it for free !
 
vneogi199
Old
#3  
vneogi199's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2013
flash stock rom via sp flash tools. install necessary drivers for your phone on your pc.
 
Aneelneupane
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by smz2014 View Post
do you have doodle 2 stock Rom or nandroid backup ?
is your pc detecting your phone ?
is there something like a pc suite for micromax devices to update phones ?
if none of the above works then you should probably give your phone to a micromax service centre.
if your phone is under warranty,they will do it for free !
My PC was not detecting the Phone and I could not go to 'fastboot mode' as well..
But I went to the service center and they replaced my phone since It was just few days old.

I have one more query,
Is it possible to install Paranoid Android ROM on this phone (doodle 2)
I really want to try it but I'm afraid I'll brick the phone again.
Thanks a lot for response.
 
smz2014
Old
#5  
smz2014's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aneelneupane View Post
My PC was not detecting the Phone and I could not go to 'fastboot mode' as well..
But I went to the service center and they replaced my phone since It was just few days old.

I have one more query,
Is it possible to install Paranoid Android ROM on this phone (doodle 2)
I really want to try it but I'm afraid I'll brick the phone again.
Thanks a lot for response.
i dont know about paranoid android for your device.
i cannot find a device section for doodle 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes