Post Reply

[Q] P509 no signal after froyo kdz [solved]

5th January 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello, I had an Optimus T (P509) that had custom rom on it that didn't work with any of my sim cards, including a Tmobile one. I decided to use kdz to flash stock froyo with v11s_00.kdz. This appeared to work successfully as I could use most things on the phone.

Except my sim cards still don't register

I still have my IMEI number and I do get a signal when I look under "about phone" -> status.

I flashed it twice with KDZ in hopes there was an incomplete flash of some sort, but that didn't make much of a difference.

Would appreciate any help in getting my sim cards up and running.

Edit: Looks like the sim reader got damaged by a microsim adapter, I raised the pins and it looks like it's working again.
Last edited by shivanani; 5th January 2014 at 03:25 PM.
5th January 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #2  
akiratoriyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivanani

Hello, I had an Optimus T (P509) that had custom rom on it that didn't work with any of my sim cards, including a Tmobile one. I decided to use kdz to flash stock froyo with v11s_00.kdz. This appeared to work successfully as I could use most things on the phone.

Except my sim cards still don't register

I still have my IMEI number and I do get a signal when I look under "about phone" -> status.

I flashed it twice with KDZ in hopes there was an incomplete flash of some sort, but that didn't make much of a difference.

Would appreciate any help in getting my sim cards up and running.

The sim adapter could be damaged ?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
5th January 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
May be you have flashed with a wrong kdz file
5th January 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by akiratoriyama

The sim adapter could be damaged ?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

I looked closer at the sim slot, it looks like a few pins were depressed, likely from using an adapter incorrectly. I couldn't lift them up unless I took off the back plate (with a dremel) and raised the pins back up. It detected and now I'm playing with my phone again.

Thank you!.
5th January 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #5  
akiratoriyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivanani

I looked closer at the sim slot, it looks like a few pins were depressed, likely from using an adapter incorrectly. I couldn't lift them up unless I took off the back plate (with a dremel) and raised the pins back up. It detected and now I'm playing with my phone again.

Thank you!.

Lol
Had a similar problem on my friends p500 solved using similar method
Press the thanks button

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus One, P500, V Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank