FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

need help about dual recovery

4th January 2014, 06:56 PM |#1  
gaboh24's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
guys im using the ihackers pure stock rom minimal version rooted at superSU but the cant update the superSU keeps saying installation failed, so my only solution is to flash the supersu 1.86.zip thru recovery but i can't install the dual recovery..any solution for this? im installing the dual recovery here at my rooted 4.3 c6903 almost 10 times with no luck..
 
 
4th January 2014, 07:32 PM |#2  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doha, Qatar
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaboh24

guys im using the ihackers pure stock rom minimal version rooted at superSU but the cant update the superSU keeps saying installation failed, so my only solution is to flash the supersu 1.86.zip thru recovery but i can't install the dual recovery..any solution for this? im installing the dual recovery here at my rooted 4.3 c6903 almost 10 times with no luck..

Do you have locked bootloader? If so, then you can't install recovery as you have partial root due to Sony's RIC in the kernel.


Regards,
~J2C
4th January 2014, 07:39 PM |#3  
gaboh24's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just2Cause

Do you have locked bootloader? If so, then you can't install recovery as you have partial root due to Sony's RIC in the kernel.


Regards,
~J2C

yes i have LB dude, now i know and thanks dude! BTW im attempting to unlocked my bootloader now, how will i fix my x reality after i unlocked my bootloader?..
Last edited by gaboh24; 4th January 2014 at 07:40 PM. Reason: asdasdasda
4th January 2014, 07:54 PM |#4  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doha, Qatar
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaboh24

yes i have LB dude, now i know and thanks dude! BTW im attempting to unlocked my bootloader now, how will i fix my x reality after i unlocked my bootloader?..

You can't "Fix" X-reality, but you can backup TA partition before unlocking the bootloader and whenever you want X-reality you can restore TA partition and get your bootloader locked again.


Regards,
~J2C
5th January 2014, 03:14 PM |#5  
gaboh24's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just2Cause

You can't "Fix" X-reality, but you can backup TA partition before unlocking the bootloader and whenever you want X-reality you can restore TA partition and get your bootloader locked again.


Regards,
~J2C

dude why my phone is like this im using ihackers pure stock rom minimal version and using ihackers kernel too so after restoring my TA the phone just vibrating and wont boot.
5th January 2014, 04:55 PM |#6  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doha, Qatar
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaboh24

dude why my phone is like this im using ihackers pure stock rom minimal version and using ihackers kernel too so after restoring my TA the phone just vibrating and wont boot.

Because you should flash stock kernel before restoring ftf.

Try to flash stock kernel now, if it didnt work then flash whole ftf without excluding anything.

That happened to me, and that solved it.



Regards,
~J2C
5th January 2014, 05:34 PM |#7  
gaboh24's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just2Cause

Because you should flash stock kernel before restoring ftf.

Try to flash stock kernel now, if it didnt work then flash whole ftf without excluding anything.

That happened to me, and that solved it.



Regards,
~J2C

thanks dude it works im in LB state now, last question.. why my "File System Version in Software Info is Global-HSPA_14.2.A.290?" i know it should look like this "Global-LTE_14.2.A.290?..why it is HSPA? is that normal?
5th January 2014, 05:57 PM |#8  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doha, Qatar
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaboh24

thanks dude it works im in LB state now, last question.. why my "File System Version in Software Info is Global-HSPA_14.2.A.290?" i know it should look like this "Global-LTE_14.2.A.290?..why it is HSPA? is that normal?

I don't know? Maybe you flashed C6902 ftf? Or maybe you have C6902 and not C6903

I really don't know.



Regards,
~J2C
5th January 2014, 06:04 PM |#9  
gaboh24's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just2Cause

I don't know? Maybe you flashed C6902 ftf? Or maybe you have C6902 and not C6903

I really don't know.



Regards,
~J2C

hmmm it's ok and thanks for the help.i'll figure it out why it's like this...mybe because of the rom im using.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes