T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

[Q] stuck at boot :(

OP s.t.25

5th January 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
can someone please help me, its an emergency. i have stock 4.3 with unlocked bootloader.
i wanted to root it so i used flashtool to flash boot.img like it says here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2573921

but when i flashed it i flashed it with the wrong seting, i chose select kernel to flash by accident then used that to flash the boot.img also i didnt put the superSU zip on my sd card before hand.

i then re flashed the boot.img with the "select system to flash" option and it installed the recovery fine.

so now i can boot into recovery but the phone will not come on as normal. i am just stuck at the sony screen.

i then went to try an re flash original stock ftf, but that is not being recognised by flashtool for some reason.

please help me
thank you
5th January 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
TagEHeuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol
Thanks Meter: 68
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.t.25

can someone please help me, its an emergency. i have stock 4.3 with unlocked bootloader.
i wanted to root it so i used flashtool to flash boot.img like it says here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2573921

but when i flashed it i flashed it with the wrong seting, i chose select kernel to flash by accident then used that to flash the boot.img also i didnt put the superSU zip on my sd card before hand.

i then re flashed the boot.img with the "select system to flash" option and it installed the recovery fine.

so now i can boot into recovery but the phone will not come on as normal. i am just stuck at the sony screen.

i then went to try an re flash original stock ftf, but that is not being recognised by flashtool for some reason.

please help me
thank you

Can you not wipe the phone in recovery and reset it?
5th January 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TagEHeuer

Can you not wipe the phone in recovery and reset it?

ive tried to do that but it just stays stuck on the sony screen afterwards
5th January 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #4  
TagEHeuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol
Thanks Meter: 68
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.t.25

ive tried to do that but it just stays stuck on the sony screen afterwards

Power down the device for at least 10 minutes.

Get back in to recovery and tick "wipe cache partition" option and select it.

Go to the recovery main menu and reboot the device “reboot system now” option.

Try this..
5th January 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I did that too. I also wiped dalvik and tried to reboot the phone. It was just staying on the sony logo. How long does the sony logo stay there after s boot like that? Also I dont understand why flashtool is not recognising the stock ftf files?
5th January 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #6  
TagEHeuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol
Thanks Meter: 68
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.t.25

I did that too. I also wiped dalvik and tried to reboot the phone. It was just staying on the sony logo. How long does the sony logo stay there after s boot like that? Also I dont understand why flashtool is not recognising the stock ftf files?

Hmm, not sure. Does the computer recognise it when you plugged it in? I'm looking in to some guides for you.

Read here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2229250

Sound like you have a bootstall.
Last edited by TagEHeuer; 5th January 2014 at 05:01 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to TagEHeuer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
thankyou for your help, ive managed to fix it. the ftf file i was trying to flash was for some reason incomplete, so i re downloaded it and it has now been recognised by flashtool. i am now installing purestock minimal and doomkernal and stuff. thank you for your help. i really needed it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank