App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] Trouble flashing [ROM][4.3 MJ9] Lab Rats Resurrection

3rd January 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Good morning people! I am having trouble flashing Lab Rats 4.3. I apologize if this has been posted before, but i havent seen this particular issue posted. I got the notification that the rom was flashed successfully and when i swiped to complete the installation, it said there was no OS located and do I want to continue. Of course I swiped it (not using my head ) and mp phone booted up to a white screen with the verizon logo and that was it. I restored it to jelly bean 22 and tried it again with the same results. I had this version of Lab Rats before and really like it but for some reason I took it off my sd card. Would really like to run it again. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? My phone specs are :
SCH-I605
4.1.2
I605VRUEMJ9
JellyBeans build 22
3rd January 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnymac65

Good morning people! I am having trouble flashing Lab Rats 4.3. I apologize if this has been posted before, but i havent seen this particular issue posted. I got the notification that the rom was flashed successfully and when i swiped to complete the installation, it said there was no OS located and do I want to continue. Of course I swiped it (not using my head ) and mp phone booted up to a white screen with the verizon logo and that was it. I restored it to jelly bean 22 and tried it again with the same results. I had this version of Lab Rats before and really like it but for some reason I took it off my sd card. Would really like to run it again. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? My phone specs are :
SCH-I605
4.1.2
I605VRUEMJ9
JellyBeans build 22

did you check the MD5 ? Should be
MD5 - ca8121c9fc5eb1c340c6a0cfe05d7ef7
5th January 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
No I didnt. Thank you for telling me this. I will check and see if I have the right one

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #4  
wolfeyes30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NE OHIO
Thanks Meter: 309
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Using TWRP?
Reflash the rom again. Seen others having that issue with TWRP. Also try Philz recovery. Works better with 4.3 roms for me.
5th January 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I am using TWRP but will try PHILZ. thanks for the advice

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I have it up and running. Apparently I didn't let it load long enough. Thanks for all the help

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes