Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 42,946 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Trouble flashing [ROM][4.3 MJ9] Lab Rats Resurrection

Tip us?
 
johnnymac65
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] Trouble flashing [ROM][4.3 MJ9] Lab Rats Resurrection

Good morning people! I am having trouble flashing Lab Rats 4.3. I apologize if this has been posted before, but i havent seen this particular issue posted. I got the notification that the rom was flashed successfully and when i swiped to complete the installation, it said there was no OS located and do I want to continue. Of course I swiped it (not using my head ) and mp phone booted up to a white screen with the verizon logo and that was it. I restored it to jelly bean 22 and tried it again with the same results. I had this version of Lab Rats before and really like it but for some reason I took it off my sd card. Would really like to run it again. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? My phone specs are :
SCH-I605
4.1.2
I605VRUEMJ9
JellyBeans build 22
 
ddolan
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnymac65 View Post
Good morning people! I am having trouble flashing Lab Rats 4.3. I apologize if this has been posted before, but i havent seen this particular issue posted. I got the notification that the rom was flashed successfully and when i swiped to complete the installation, it said there was no OS located and do I want to continue. Of course I swiped it (not using my head ) and mp phone booted up to a white screen with the verizon logo and that was it. I restored it to jelly bean 22 and tried it again with the same results. I had this version of Lab Rats before and really like it but for some reason I took it off my sd card. Would really like to run it again. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? My phone specs are :
SCH-I605
4.1.2
I605VRUEMJ9
JellyBeans build 22
did you check the MD5 ? Should be
MD5 - ca8121c9fc5eb1c340c6a0cfe05d7ef7
 
johnnymac65
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2013
No I didnt. Thank you for telling me this. I will check and see if I have the right one

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
 
wolfeyes30
Old
#4  
wolfeyes30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 554
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NE OHIO
Using TWRP?
Reflash the rom again. Seen others having that issue with TWRP. Also try Philz recovery. Works better with 4.3 roms for me.
 
johnnymac65
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2013
I am using TWRP but will try PHILZ. thanks for the advice

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
 
johnnymac65
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2013
I have it up and running. Apparently I didn't let it load long enough. Thanks for all the help

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more