FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Trouble flashing [ROM][4.3 MJ9] Lab Rats Resurrection

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By johnnymac65, Junior Member on 3rd January 2014, 09:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Good morning people! I am having trouble flashing Lab Rats 4.3. I apologize if this has been posted before, but i havent seen this particular issue posted. I got the notification that the rom was flashed successfully and when i swiped to complete the installation, it said there was no OS located and do I want to continue. Of course I swiped it (not using my head ) and mp phone booted up to a white screen with the verizon logo and that was it. I restored it to jelly bean 22 and tried it again with the same results. I had this version of Lab Rats before and really like it but for some reason I took it off my sd card. Would really like to run it again. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? My phone specs are :
SCH-I605
4.1.2
I605VRUEMJ9
JellyBeans build 22
 
 
3rd January 2014, 07:39 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnymac65

Good morning people! I am having trouble flashing Lab Rats 4.3. I apologize if this has been posted before, but i havent seen this particular issue posted. I got the notification that the rom was flashed successfully and when i swiped to complete the installation, it said there was no OS located and do I want to continue. Of course I swiped it (not using my head ) and mp phone booted up to a white screen with the verizon logo and that was it. I restored it to jelly bean 22 and tried it again with the same results. I had this version of Lab Rats before and really like it but for some reason I took it off my sd card. Would really like to run it again. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? My phone specs are :
SCH-I605
4.1.2
I605VRUEMJ9
JellyBeans build 22

did you check the MD5 ? Should be
MD5 - ca8121c9fc5eb1c340c6a0cfe05d7ef7
5th January 2014, 11:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No I didnt. Thank you for telling me this. I will check and see if I have the right one

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 12:59 PM |#4  
wolfeyes30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NE OHIO
Thanks Meter: 337
 
More
Using TWRP?
Reflash the rom again. Seen others having that issue with TWRP. Also try Philz recovery. Works better with 4.3 roms for me.
5th January 2014, 01:08 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am using TWRP but will try PHILZ. thanks for the advice

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 09:00 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have it up and running. Apparently I didn't let it load long enough. Thanks for all the help

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes