Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,097 Members 44,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

can't see version-main

Tip us?
 
LSGio
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default can't see version-main

i wanna flash RUU on my HTC One S and for that i need to know my version-main but when i go to fastboot and type "fastboot getvar version-main"
it shows blank!
also when i type "fastboot getvar all" i see everything but the version-main is blank! why?
is there any other way to determine which RUU i need?
 
attelaut
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jul 2012
What is your CID?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
LSGio
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by attelaut View Post
What is your CID?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
My CID is :
HTC__K18

i'm from israel!
can you help me find my ruu?
 
attelaut
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jul 2012
This RUU might work if your One S is S4 model.
 
LSGio
Old
(Last edited by LSGio; 5th January 2014 at 08:33 AM.) Reason: added a sentence
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jul 2012
What do you mean might work?
I have two questions:
If it doesn't work would my phone Get bricked?

How do I properly flash a RUU?

this is my current state:
Bootloader unlocked
Team win recovery
Cyanogenmod 10.2

Edit:yes,i have the snapdragon s4 (z520e)


Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
 
attelaut
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LSGio View Post
What do you mean might work?
I have two questions:
If it doesn't work would my phone Get bricked?

How do I properly flash a RUU?

this is my current state:
Bootloader unlocked
Team win recovery
Cyanogenmod 10.2

Edit:yes,i have the snapdragon s4 (z520e)


Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
I'm not sure if there is RUU for your CID. I tried to Google that but I didn't find much. If you've bought your phone from carrier, then there is probably no RUU for your phone. If the CID doesn't match, then RUU won't run at all and it will throw an error. To run RUU you need to have locked bootloader and stock recovery.
 
LSGio
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by attelaut View Post
I'm not sure if there is RUU for your CID. I tried to Google that but I didn't find much. If you've bought your phone from carrier, then there is probably no RUU for your phone. If the CID doesn't match, then RUU won't run at all and it will throw an error. To run RUU you need to have locked bootloader and stock recovery.
if i relock the bootloader and flash stock recovery (please give me a link for it)
so can i flash the RUU mensioned erlier?
what if it fails?
 
attelaut
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jul 2012
Follow this guide to do it. You don't need to root since you have CyanogenMod. The links to XDA threads doesn't work, but all you need is RUU and all in one toolkit for One S which should be in Android Development section on this forum. Also you need to have the unlock token for your device.

If the RUU doesn't work, then you can try another RUU if you find correct one for your device. Some have went as far as changing CID to HTC__001 to run the European RUU, which I linked earlier, but to do it you need to unlock bootloader again.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more