Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

[Q] Strange Brick Case

OP android4545

5th January 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #1  
android4545's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoboken, NJ
Thanks Meter: 44
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
My brothers S3 is soft bricked, it boots but will not go into recovery mode. It will go into download mode but before I am able to flash anything it shuts off. I made sure that the battery was fully charged. Any suggestions?
5th January 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #2  
electrojas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Dakota
Thanks Meter: 46
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android4545

My brothers S3 is soft bricked, it boots but will not go into recovery mode. It will go into download mode but before I am able to flash anything it shuts off. I made sure that the battery was fully charged. Any suggestions?

Whwn you go into download mode are you connected to ODIN? Does Odin at least see the device?
5th January 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #3  
android4545's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoboken, NJ
Thanks Meter: 44
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Odin recognizes it but before it can do anything the phone shuts off

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th January 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #4  
KorGuy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barrie
Thanks Meter: 864
 
1,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android4545

Odin recognizes it but before it can do anything the phone shuts off

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sometimes the power button gets stuck. Will always reboot.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
android4545's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoboken, NJ
Thanks Meter: 44
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KorGuy123

Sometimes the power button gets stuck. Will always reboot.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

So how can I fix that? Will I have to send it to Samsung?
5th January 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #6  
KorGuy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barrie
Thanks Meter: 864
 
1,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android4545

So how can I fix that? Will I have to send it to Samsung?

Make sure it has a satisfying click when pressed. If yes than I'm wrong. If not than try pressing it a couple times or spraying compressed air at it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #7  
android4545's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoboken, NJ
Thanks Meter: 44
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KorGuy123

Make sure it has a satisfying click when pressed. If yes than I'm wrong. If not than try pressing it a couple times or spraying compressed air at it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

It is a satisfying click, I don't think that its the issue, any other ideas?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes