Post Reply

Why do I keep getting this error?

3rd January 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #1  
chadharrop's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
100% stock latest update


Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1388786687444.jpg
Views:	4582
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	2492382  
5th January 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadharrop

100% stock latest update


Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

same here.
5th January 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Rogers, AR
Thanks Meter: 83
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I saw that once yesterday, for the first time. I was waiting for my wife at the airport. I assumed it came from the phone trying to connect to the airport's free wifi as I'd set it up to do that when I'd flown a few weeks earlier. I just nuked that wifi connection from my list as I won't be flying again anytime soon.
5th January 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
AnteusFogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jersey City
Thanks Meter: 165
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
If the above solution doesn't work did you try updating your PRL?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
5th January 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #5  
gtuansdiamm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 473
 
2,929 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
It happened to me a bunch of times as soon as the new years ball dropped

But about 90ish minutes later It stopped for good

I'm guessing it happens when the network is overloaded and you get kicked off the data network

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes