5,605,766 Members 48,241 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Updating TWRP

Tip us?
 
jaykspokane
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Try
fastboot erase cache <enter>
then
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.0-m7wls.img <enter>

You did install the android sdk right?
I did. Just to make certain the other night...I down loaded the Android SDK pack. i can run ADB and Fastboot. Pulls all the info etc.

Will try erase cache
 
BD619
Old
#12  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7076
Posts: 7,537
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykspokane View Post
I did. Just to make certain the other night...I down loaded the Android SDK pack. i can run ADB and Fastboot. Pulls all the info etc.

Will try erase cache
What does this mean?

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
jaykspokane
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
What does this mean?
Sorry. Meant it just lists all the available command for each respectively...lists the commands etc.

So did the erase and still same error.

All my apps and data are backed up on Titanium. How hard would it be to just have a new recovery installed?
 
BD619
Old
#14  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7076
Posts: 7,537
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykspokane View Post
Sorry. Meant it just lists all the available command for each respectively...lists the commands etc.

So did the erase and still same error.

All my apps and data are backed up on Titanium. How hard would it be to just have a new recovery installed?
Navigate to the platform tools folder
Press shift and right click inside the folder and choose open cmd here

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
jaykspokane
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykspokane View Post
Sorry. Meant it just lists all the available command for each respectively...lists the commands etc.

So did the erase and still same error.

All my apps and data are backed up on Titanium. How hard would it be to just have a new recovery installed?
May be a moot point. I am upgrading to a Team Nocturnal_xR1 which is a 4.4 ROM. So far it has been loading and allowed the file on a TWRP 2.5.0.0 version. I still need to upgrade the TWRP version. Right now looks like it may work.
 
jaykspokane
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykspokane View Post
May be a moot point. I am upgrading to a Team Nocturnal_xR1 which is a 4.4 ROM. So far it has been loading and allowed the file on a TWRP 2.5.0.0 version. I still need to upgrade the TWRP version. Right now looks like it may work.

back to square one. LOL.

and no opening cmd from there did not work either
 
BD619
Old
#17  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7076
Posts: 7,537
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Check PM

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
Treadstone06
Old
#18  
Treadstone06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 150
Join Date: Apr 2012
I had a similar issue where I needed the updated twrp. I ended up using the original AIO toolkit that I used to root the phone/unlock the phone to begin with.

I found the latest version of the AIO (made by Hasoon: http://www.hasoon2000.info/getdownlo...e_Kit_v3.1.rar) and the latest image of TWRP from here: http://teamw.in/twrp_view_all_devices.

After installing hasoon, stick the downloaded image in the data/recoveries folder w/in the folders from the AIO. Next use the "Your Own Recovery" option under the flash a recovery option and choose that image instead. Worked great for me several times. Hopefully it does for you. Let me know if you have question.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Check PM
Current Devices: Sprint HTC One, Asus Transformer, Nexus 7 2013

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

UnbelovedHosts Uses Xposed to Block Unwanted Connections

First popularized by mvps, hosts-based ad blocking has become the de facto standard … more

March of the Droids 2014 Just Two Weeks Away; It’s Not Too Late to Register

If you want to attend an Android developers’ … more

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more