Post Reply

[Q] Help determining aws / band 4 availability

OP psone

5th January 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Can anyone tell me how I can determine if I'm connected to an aws tower? I am using CM based ROM. I've searched quite a bit but maybe I'm missing it?
6th January 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Riverside, Ca
Thanks Meter: 54
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
XDA post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502716
post number 4 might help. I'm using the *#0011# and I can get into mine after I enabled it..but I forgot how. I used the thread info from the link I gave you..dont know what the code if any will work for CM
The Following User Says Thank You to jdfrye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdfrye

XDA post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502716
post number 4 might help. I'm using the *#0011# and I can get into mine after I enabled it..but I forgot how. I used the thread info from the link I gave you..dont know what the code if any will work for CM

Thanks for the reply. I did follow those steps and made changes and rebooted. Unfortunately the dial pad doesn't recognize any of the codes. Maybe it is just not allowed on CM?
6th January 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 148
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
You can only do it on touchwiz roms...stock seems to work best
The Following User Says Thank You to jamesd1085 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank