FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Does anybody knows how to use 4g and not 3g?

5th January 2014, 01:26 AM |#1  
Nicamarcel1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag worcester
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I notice that my phone can support 3g with 4g lte or 3g with just 4g. I have 4g in my town but not 4g lte so i just want to enable 4g not 4glte. If any idea just show your skills. I believe by changing modem but not sure since i dont know any modem to try.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda premium
 
 
5th January 2014, 01:27 AM |#2  
tegezee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lansing, MI
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
That's 4g wimax, you have to have a wimax compatible phone like HTC evo

Sent from my LG-LS980 flashed to boost mobile using XDA Premium 4
5th January 2014, 02:03 AM |#3  
Nicamarcel1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag worcester
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I mean... my phone was using 4g not 4g lte after i unlock it. Sorry for posting in development i meant to post it in the general...

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda premium
5th January 2014, 02:11 AM |#4  
KB112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East SF-Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
4G is LTE on this device. The old 4G sprint had, was Wimax. So if you're using 4G on this device it's just LTE, plain and simple.

Sent from my LG-ls980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th January 2014, 02:17 AM |#5  
phatmanxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,106
 
More
There's a way to do it (LTE Only), but it requires your MSL and going into the programming mode, I'd advise against it. Or you can flash a KK ROM.

To get 4G wimax you need a wimax phone, I think the Samsung S2 was that last one.
Last edited by phatmanxxl; 5th January 2014 at 04:46 AM.
5th January 2014, 07:48 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
questions belong in the Q/A thread..not development ....
6th January 2014, 02:54 AM |#7  
Nicamarcel1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag worcester
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Well i had 4g with full signal with out having a 4g lte towers closed by and my speed was faster then 3g... So It only happen when I changed my ro._____operator to open my speed increases to 4g usually when im out of town and my phone its on 4g lte it will said 4 lte well explain that then cause i think im missing something I guest.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
6th January 2014, 03:03 AM |#8  
Nicamarcel1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag worcester
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KB112

4G is LTE on this device. The old 4G sprint had, was Wimax. So if you're using 4G on this device it's just LTE, plain and simple.

Sent from my LG-ls980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Do you know any way to get the msl pass code ? Or link me to it?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
6th January 2014, 10:37 AM |#9  
LordLugard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicamarcel1

Do you know any way to get the msl pass code ? Or link me to it?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app

This dialer code ##443336772# will flash a toast notification on the bottom of the screen with your SPC/MSL code.
The Following User Says Thank You to LordLugard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes