Post Reply

[Q] Signal issues?

OP _Belial

6th January 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Hi there,

I'm hoping someone can shed some light on a weird problem i'm noticing with my international LG G2 D802, running D80210b-HKG-XX.

I have on the desk next to me, signal shows 4 bars for strength, however once I hold the phone, it drops to no signal, without moving the phone more than a centimetre, tried rebooting, checking for software updates, changing to GSM only, no difference. Is this sounding like a faulty unit or is there something obvious i'm missing?

Any help gratefully appreciated.
6th January 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #2  
Life Engineer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jounieh
Thanks Meter: 229
 
1,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Yes unfortunately this phone suffers from death grip like my previous nexus 4 and galaxy nexus.
I have similar issues but not that exaggerated.

Sent from my LG-G2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th January 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #3  
nfl46's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
This usually happens to me on 4.4.2 roms for some reason. I'm stock I have all bars but on 4.4.2, I'll only get 2 and sometimes I lose signal all together.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
6th January 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
So would you think getting a cover for it would solve that then?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
signal, signal loss
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank