Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help!

OP Dr.Roxxo

5th January 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #1  
Dr.Roxxo's Avatar
OP Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 7
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I've been driving myself crazy trying to figure out what carrier will work my Note 3. I bought it for brand new for $300 form someone on cl. I've researched a lot but since I'm not on sprint i cant get it internationally unlocked to use it with gsm networks. So can I flash to use cricket or metro pcs without a sim card? And How would anybody do it themselves?
5th January 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #2  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 89
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521369

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th January 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #3  
Dr.Roxxo's Avatar
OP Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 7
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick_1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521369

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

But I cant do this without first having an account with either of them right?
Cause as of right now, I dont have any carrier, would I have to open up an number?
5th January 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #4  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 89
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Correct, you would need to set up service...can't just piggy-back on a network with a deactivated device.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th January 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #5  
Dr.Roxxo's Avatar
OP Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 7
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick_1

Correct, you would need to set up service...can't just piggy-back on a network with a deactivated device.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Would i be able to buy a metro sim card pop it into my device after its been activated and then flash it?
6th January 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #6  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 89
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Pop over to the forum I referred you to earlier, they'll be able to give you better feedback.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th January 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #7  
insane209's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag modesto, ca
Thanks Meter: 416
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Roxxo

Would i be able to buy a metro sim card pop it into my device after its been activated and then flash it?

I doubt u can do metro on cdma...i have mine on cricket fully flashed.

Cricket method:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2550455

Sent from Sprint Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to insane209 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes