Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,134 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help!

Tip us?
 
Dr.Roxxo
Old
#1  
Dr.Roxxo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Houston
Default [Q] Help!

I've been driving myself crazy trying to figure out what carrier will work my Note 3. I bought it for brand new for $300 form someone on cl. I've researched a lot but since I'm not on sprint i cant get it internationally unlocked to use it with gsm networks. So can I flash to use cricket or metro pcs without a sim card? And How would anybody do it themselves?
 
patrick_1
Old
#2  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 370
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Las Vegas, NV
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521369

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Dr.Roxxo
Old
#3  
Dr.Roxxo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick_1 View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521369

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
But I cant do this without first having an account with either of them right?
Cause as of right now, I dont have any carrier, would I have to open up an number?
 
patrick_1
Old
#4  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 370
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Correct, you would need to set up service...can't just piggy-back on a network with a deactivated device.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Dr.Roxxo
Old
#5  
Dr.Roxxo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick_1 View Post
Correct, you would need to set up service...can't just piggy-back on a network with a deactivated device.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Would i be able to buy a metro sim card pop it into my device after its been activated and then flash it?
 
patrick_1
Old
#6  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 370
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Pop over to the forum I referred you to earlier, they'll be able to give you better feedback.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
insane209
Old
#7  
insane209's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 477
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: modesto, ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Roxxo View Post
Would i be able to buy a metro sim card pop it into my device after its been activated and then flash it?
I doubt u can do metro on cdma...i have mine on cricket fully flashed.

Cricket method:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2550455

Sent from Sprint Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to insane209 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...