Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] updated phone while on holiday in Asia broke s note

OP ivaninch

5th January 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Hi

Just got back to UK from holiday in Asia

Now S Note is broken, just crashes. I think this is connected to language selection.
I have 2 downloaded input languages for samsung keyboard, English UK and Thai but cannot delete either. other languages i download can be deleted.


There are 2 possible reasons for the Thai having being downloaded
The guy where I bought the local sim in Bangkok downloaded it or the more likely reason of a major update being installed while in Bangkok.

I have tried factory reset but Thai still downloaded.

any ideas how I can remove Thai download?

phone details are:

Note 2 n7105
android: 4.1.2
baseband: N7105NEDMJ2
Build Number: JZ054KN7105XXDMJ1

Thanks for any help.
Last edited by ivaninch; 5th January 2014 at 04:49 PM. Reason: add info
6th January 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #2  
vash_h's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaling Jaya
Thanks Meter: 110
 
772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Is your phone rooted and do u mind rooting your phone?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to vash_h For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by vash_h

Is your phone rooted and do u mind rooting your phone?

My phone is not rooted and I do not mind either way.

I have reinstalled using Kies still got dual language though.

Many thanks
6th January 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #4  
vash_h's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaling Jaya
Thanks Meter: 110
 
772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
U can check your csc And see what's your phone sales code. U can change the sakes code by entering a code in the phone dialer and then update the firmware. Cant remember of u need root

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to vash_h For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
n7105 language
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes