Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Can I Flash Any Rom With These Specs.

6th January 2014, 03:02 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

Your phone must have android running, then you can try rumrunner.us
Facepalm or moonshine are for previous software versions.
But as it seems, the side is down at the moment.

Hi,

I used rumrunner.us and now my device is S-OFF. Therefore I must be able to flash other roms after changing my cid and hboot version. Is it right ?

And another question is,

I've flashed Superuser-3.1.3-arm-signed.zip and superuser.apk has been installed but those programs that want to get root access, can't do this like Root Explorer, and in RootValidator as you can see in the picture below, shows "Root was denied to this app!", and from ADB I can to get root access, but why programs don't have any root access ?



Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0390.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	133.5 KB
ID:	2498251   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.png
Views:	16
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	2498252  
 
 
6th January 2014, 04:39 PM |#12  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,764
 
3,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by my_amin

Hi,

I used rumrunner.us and now my device is S-OFF. Therefore I must be able to flash other roms after changing my cid and hboot version. Is it right ?

Depends on, if we are talking about official HTC roms/updates or custom roms. For custom roms you usually don't need to change CID.

Quote:

I've flashed Superuser-3.1.3-arm-signed.zip and superuser.apk has been installed but those programs that want to get root access, can't do this like Root Explorer, and in RootValidator as you can see in the picture below, shows "Root was denied to this app!", and from ADB I can to get root access, but why programs don't have any root access ?

You should use SuperSu, because i'm not sure that Superuser is still in development (especially for newer Android versions).
Grab the zip file here and flash in recovery (should also remove Superuser you have already flashed).
The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 07:34 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

Depends on, if we are talking about official HTC roms/updates or custom roms. For custom roms you usually don't need to change CID.


You should use SuperSu, because i'm not sure that Superuser is still in development (especially for newer Android versions).
Grab the zip file here and flash in recovery (should also remove Superuser you have already flashed).


Thank you again, my device was rooted completely and now programs have root access.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2.png
Views:	13
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	2498718  
Last edited by my_amin; 6th January 2014 at 07:46 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes