5,598,463 Members 46,523 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lumia 510 variant question (RM-914 vs AT&T 510)

Tip us?
 
hydeah
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 341
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York
Default [Q] Lumia 510 variant question (RM-914 vs AT&T 510)

In Europe, 510 is listed as RM-914 on Turkcell.
I have no idea, nor can find the RM# for AT&T version of 510. Does anyone know?

I did some digging on my own trying to figure out:

According to Phone Arena,
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 - all versions
I believe this means both 914 and all other versions use the exact same voice radio, and would work anywhere in the world.
Turkcell and Vodafone uses GSM 900, and Avea uses 1800. Good with all 3.
AT&T uses GSM 850 and 1900

HSDPA 900 / 2100 - RM-914
HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100 - RM-915 (I believe this is AT&T version since AT&T uses 850/1900 for 3G)
HSDPA 850 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 - RM-917 (I believe this is the one sold by T-Mobile)
 
feherneoh
Old
#2  
feherneoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 933
Posts: 1,242
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydeah View Post
In Europe, 510 is listed as RM-914 on Turkcell.
I have no idea, nor can find the RM# for AT&T version of 510. Does anyone know?

I did some digging on my own trying to figure out:

According to Phone Arena,
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 - all versions
I believe this means both 914 and all other versions use the exact same voice radio, and would work anywhere in the world.
Turkcell and Vodafone uses GSM 900, and Avea uses 1800. Good with all 3.
AT&T uses GSM 850 and 1900

HSDPA 900 / 2100 - RM-914
HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100 - RM-915 (I believe this is AT&T version since AT&T uses 850/1900 for 3G)
HSDPA 850 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 - RM-917 (I believe this is the one sold by T-Mobile)
The only thing I know is that I have a Lumia 520, that is an RM-914


FoXperia on Facebook

If I helped you somehow, please hit 'Thanks'

NeoH-quotes:
"Is SUP an OS? I want to PORT it to HD2, so it will have SUPPORT."
" I want to steal tiestobunio's work. Oh, wait... It's not his."
"CotullaCode posted some screenshots of Windows 8 running on HD2. I will RT them."
"Compilers can produce warnings - make the compiler programmers happy: Use them!"

wAppStore

Current device: Sony Ericsson k750i (Lumia 520 bricked)
 
hydeah
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 341
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by feherneoh View Post
The only thing I know is that I have a Lumia 520, that is an RM-914
Thanks,
I took the plunged and ordered 2 Lumia 520's.
The only problem I see is that AT&T has put a restriction on SIM unlocking, I can't find anyone who will unlock this phone for cheap, and reports indicate most of them are refunding and claiming they are unable to unlock it.
 
rjohnstone
Old
#4  
rjohnstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 538
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ.
AT&T Lumia 520 is RM-915
Current:
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (T-Mobile - Stock 4.4.2-Rooted)

Other (Retired):
Samsung GS4 (AT&T - Stock 4.4.2-FMLD)
Samsung GS3 (AT&T - Stock 4.3-Rooted)
Samsung GS2 Skyrocket (CM 10.1)
Nokia Lumia 520 (Cool phone to play with)
 
hydeah
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 341
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjohnstone View Post
AT&T Lumia 520 is RM-915
Thanks for the info.
I returned that and now trying to find one unlocked online. Swappa has nothing.

Sent from my LG-D800
 
aclegg2011
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2011
Will the Nokia 52@ work for you?

Sent from my RM-917_nam_usa_100 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
 
hydeah
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 341
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by aclegg2011 View Post
Will the Nokia 52@ work for you?

Sent from my RM-917_nam_usa_100 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

520? Which one?
Either one, both should work for me since they both seem to have similar networks, I just need one that can work on same data networks as RM-914. I will be sending this over to be used on Turkcell.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...