Post Reply

SGP311 Mac change?

OP SnZ

5th January 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #1  
SnZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hello,

is there any method to permanent MAC change (WIFI) ?

I can do this by editing some .bin file but after reboot i'm back to stock. Methods like hw addr... doesn't work.

In HTC phones there was easy method to do this via fastboot.


Thanks in advance
6th January 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #2  
NeoXiD's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Although I do not know any straight-forward solution for your problem, have you ever tried to make a script in /system/etc/init.d which executes the necessary commands? By doing this, it should survive a reboot. Ofcourse for a very short amount of time the old MAC address will be still active, but this might be an easy way to do it.
6th January 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #3  
SnZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoXiD

Although I do not know any straight-forward solution for your problem, have you ever tried to make a script in /system/etc/init.d which executes the necessary commands? By doing this, it should survive a reboot. Ofcourse for a very short amount of time the old MAC address will be still active, but this might be an easy way to do it.

I already have that solution which stop wifi at boot, change mac(s), reenable wifi, but i was looking for something more permanent
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes