Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 38,319 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone will not enter stock recovery

Tip us?
 
Richardbsweeny
Old
(Last edited by Richardbsweeny; 6th January 2014 at 09:05 AM.)
#1  
Richardbsweeny's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 37
Join Date: May 2011
Location: yuma, az
Default Phone will not enter stock recovery

New to this phone, coming from rzr max. Like it says above I Rooted using the rockmymoto method. Then tried to enter stock recovery (just figured it would be good to know how) powered off then back on by holding the pwr+vol- buttons. Once in fastboot or whatever I select recovery and hit the volume up button and phone just reboots. No matter what I selected it just reboots. May not be a big deal was just curious if I was the only one.
Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
NWKENT
Old
(Last edited by NWKENT; 6th January 2014 at 01:16 PM.)
#2  
NWKENT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 474
Posts: 1,061
Join Date: Dec 2010
Install SafeStrap v3.65..far more useful..complete system backup, multiple slots for different setups, change your complete system layout in a matter a few minutes, and a reboot..SafeStrap takes over your stock recovery..you'll never use or need stock recovery again with SafeStrap..without SS..a device is very limited..ofcourse Root and SafeStrap is a must have with anyone that wants function and performance and testing ability..

Anyhow..do a search for recovery..you will find your answer(s)..

sent by my 4.2.2_12.15.15
RockMyMoto Root..SafeStrap v3.65
XT1080M (aka) Droid Maxx
(device #1)

Please donate to: jcase & Hashcode (if you can)
 
jkhouw1
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 189
Join Date: Aug 2008
rockmymoto removes recovery which is why you can't boot into it.
 
bigv5150
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 712
Join Date: Jan 2011
SS doesn't replace stock recovery you need stock recovery to take an update. SS just allowsbyou to flash zips and make backups and ROM slots.
 
Richardbsweeny
Old
(Last edited by Richardbsweeny; 6th January 2014 at 11:44 PM.)
#5  
Richardbsweeny's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 37
Join Date: May 2011
Location: yuma, az
OK I already have SS and I am pretty familiar with it since I was running it on my rzr max but if I recall correctly I could still get into factory recovery by using fastboot on the rzr but can't on the maxx. Guess rockmymoto removed it. Anyways thanks for the replies!

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes