5,595,196 Members 45,247 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wireless Camera Control

Tip us?
 
dayat710
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Wireless Camera Control

Hi guys, just ordered this from eBay. Its a wireless camera control for our Samsung devices. Just plug the receiver to the headphone jack and its ready to go. 10 meters range which is quite good and 6 mnths battery life using CR2023 battery. It does however requires Camera360 to operate but I'll try with something else. Wait till it arrives and I'll give a full review.

Heres how it looks like.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1388979340266.jpg
Views:	723
Size:	10.3 KB
ID:	2497170
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1388979358391.jpg
Views:	637
Size:	13.4 KB
ID:	2497171
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1388979383705.jpg
Views:	600
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	2497173

And heres the eBay link
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Camera-RF-Re...item2a340a8ea1
 
matika
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jan 2008
I bought one set here, the AB Shutter for Samsung Galaxy (with Tripod),
http://shop.brando.com/AB-Shutter-fo...4c1598d66.html

I bought with the tripod because it can let me take the picture in any angle freely,
the tripod is firm and nice and the AB Shutter working smoothly, nice!
 
refinition
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 153
Join Date: Nov 2013
I'm guessing it works the same was as taking a photo using a set of headphones with inline mic? Not sure if this is really worth it for phone photography
All hail the broken image.

 
dayat710
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
I can get with the tripod for less than $20 on eBay but I dislike the tripod.. , bought the tripod separately from other seller.
 
dayat710
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
i think uses the same method like using your voice to snap a picture?
 
nerys71
Old
#6  
nerys71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 1,950
Join Date: May 2008
damn I need a way that can use the stock camera it MUST use the stock camera because I want to build and underwater housing for it so I can shoot 4k underwater.
 
dayat710
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerys71 View Post
damn I need a way that can use the stock camera it MUST use the stock camera because I want to build and underwater housing for it so I can shoot 4k underwater.
i think you could use the waterproof pouch and increase the touch sensitivity

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more