Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,526 Members 50,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Slow LTE

Tip us?
 
aamir123
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 875
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Slow LTE

I have been experiencing very slow LTE, tmobile support has not been very helpful but are trying to help. I get 2-3 bars or LTE and speed tests show less than .1 mbps down most of the time, most I've ever gotten once was 4mbps. I have not been able to hit anything past .1mbps for the past few days.
 
crawler9
Old
#2  
crawler9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 288
Posts: 686
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamir123 View Post
I have been experiencing very slow LTE, tmobile support has not been very helpful but are trying to help. I get 2-3 bars or LTE and speed tests show less than .1 mbps down most of the time, most I've ever gotten once was 4mbps. I have not been able to hit anything past .1mbps for the past few days.
You may want to ask them to reset your connection to the tower if they haven't already. This fixed my issue when I was having the same problem a few months back.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
If I or anyone else has helped you, please click thanks!
I may not an Android dev (yet), but I'm more than willing to help whenever I can!
I am a software development student, comfortable with limited Java, C++, and AutoHotkey Scripting.
My posts usually change within 10 minutes when I originally post them... be sure to double check them lol.

My devices:
 
aamir123
Old
(Last edited by aamir123; 5th January 2014 at 02:52 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 875
Join Date: Dec 2010
They already tried that it didn't work.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

Edit: I have narrowed the problem down to LTE only, I messed with some settings and hspa works perfectly fine, however when slipping into LTE mode I have slower than 2g speeds.
 
Kjherr
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: May 2013
I am having the same problem. Since I flashed a 4.4.2 ROM yesterday...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
 
aamir123
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 875
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kjherr View Post
I am having the same problem. Since I flashed a 4.4.2 ROM yesterday...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
my problem was with stock rom not rooted, I had tmobile work with engineers or something and ran hspa only for about a day (wcdma/gsm mode) and then turned lte on today and everything seems to be fine however kinda slow for lte (16-18 mbps)
 
Kjherr
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: May 2013
I was getting 16mbs and now I'm getting 3 max buy mostly below 1...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
 
aamir123
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 875
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kjherr View Post
I was getting 16mbs and now I'm getting 3 max buy mostly below 1...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
all of a sudden? did you flash a new rom or any other thing? give me more info maybe I or someone else can help

also make a nandroid and factory reset
 
Kjherr
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: May 2013
I said in the post 2 up... I just flashed iokp 4.4.2 yesterday. Coming from wicked v7. Did a full wipe, flashed the ROM then 4.4.2 gapps from paranoid android.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
 
aamir123
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 875
Join Date: Dec 2010
Try to do a full wipe without gapps then flash iokp gapps he specifically made

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
 
Kjherr
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: May 2013
Yea but there is only 4.3 iokp gapps. Read there is problems with trying to use that and so I used the recommended 4.4 one

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

I'm looking into updating the modem to mk2. Think that is worth a try?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes