NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Slow LTE

OP aamir123

4th January 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have been experiencing very slow LTE, tmobile support has not been very helpful but are trying to help. I get 2-3 bars or LTE and speed tests show less than .1 mbps down most of the time, most I've ever gotten once was 4mbps. I have not been able to hit anything past .1mbps for the past few days.
4th January 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #2  
crawler9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 290
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamir123

I have been experiencing very slow LTE, tmobile support has not been very helpful but are trying to help. I get 2-3 bars or LTE and speed tests show less than .1 mbps down most of the time, most I've ever gotten once was 4mbps. I have not been able to hit anything past .1mbps for the past few days.

You may want to ask them to reset your connection to the tower if they haven't already. This fixed my issue when I was having the same problem a few months back.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
4th January 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
They already tried that it didn't work.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

Edit: I have narrowed the problem down to LTE only, I messed with some settings and hspa works perfectly fine, however when slipping into LTE mode I have slower than 2g speeds.
Last edited by aamir123; 5th January 2014 at 03:52 AM.
7th January 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I am having the same problem. Since I flashed a 4.4.2 ROM yesterday...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kjherr

I am having the same problem. Since I flashed a 4.4.2 ROM yesterday...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

my problem was with stock rom not rooted, I had tmobile work with engineers or something and ran hspa only for about a day (wcdma/gsm mode) and then turned lte on today and everything seems to be fine however kinda slow for lte (16-18 mbps)
7th January 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I was getting 16mbs and now I'm getting 3 max buy mostly below 1...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 06:12 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kjherr

I was getting 16mbs and now I'm getting 3 max buy mostly below 1...

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

all of a sudden? did you flash a new rom or any other thing? give me more info maybe I or someone else can help

also make a nandroid and factory reset
7th January 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I said in the post 2 up... I just flashed iokp 4.4.2 yesterday. Coming from wicked v7. Did a full wipe, flashed the ROM then 4.4.2 gapps from paranoid android.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Try to do a full wipe without gapps then flash iokp gapps he specifically made

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
7th January 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Yea but there is only 4.3 iokp gapps. Read there is problems with trying to use that and so I used the recommended 4.4 one

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

I'm looking into updating the modem to mk2. Think that is worth a try?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes