Post Reply

TWRP Mount not working

OP KaOSoFt

6th January 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #1  
KaOSoFt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Santiago de Cali
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I just started customizing my G2 (AT&T), and when I was about to flash a ROM to it, I remembered I had forgotten to upload a file. On my previous phone, HTC Desire, using CWM, I would quickly mount the SD card, and be done with it in seconds.

Now that the memory is internal, I donít know if Iím not understanding TWRP interface correctly or what. I press Mount, and Data and Cache are checked with an X; System is not. I donít see any extra buttons, so I assume those are the partitions it would mount, but not on OS X nor Archlinux does it seem to mount anything.

Am I doing something wrong? Should I try CWM?

Thanks in advance!
6th January 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #2  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Adb push the file to your phone

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #3  
KaOSoFt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Santiago de Cali
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

Adb push the file to your phone

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

I did that, eventually, but I was surprised that mobile development companies switched to an unsupported technology, left us without USB storage option, and gave us the (finger).

In my case, that was a terrible usability mistake.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lg g2, twrp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank