5,604,730 Members 33,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Purple Clouds/Streaks Showing Up In Photos?

Tip us?
 
NDub21
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2010
Camera [Q] Purple Clouds/Streaks Showing Up In Photos?

I have the AT&T HTC One which I fully converted to the Google Play Edition. It is currently running stock 4.4.2. I don't remember noticing this problem prior to updating to 4.4, but there are purple clouds/streaks that show up in pictures I take with the stock camera app. They show up more in darker pictures, but they are still there in brightly lit pictures, you just can't really see them. Please see the attachments for examples.

I tried wiping the lens off and then cleaning it, but it seems to be a software or hardware problem. I am planning on flashing the AT&T RUU when I get a chance to see if that helps, just really hoping it's not a hardware problem that I have to send back. I flashed ViperOne Rom on it with the same problem (didn't change firmware though). I also refreshed the GPE RUU and the problem persisted. Has anyone else had this problem? I looked around and didn't see this problem referenced anywhere.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140106_132849.jpg
Views:	281
Size:	257.2 KB
ID:	2500259   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140105_211240.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	227.9 KB
ID:	2500260  
 
stanny2k
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 568
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cardiff
Ghosts.

Doesn't look good!
Phone: HTC One [HTCDev Unlocked]
ROM: Android Revolution HD™ 6.0 (Google Play Edition)
Kernel: Stock
 
vegetaleb
Old
#3  
vegetaleb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 784
Posts: 5,391
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beirut
I had the same problem out of the box.
It's an internal camera hardware fault,you should ask for a swap
 
MrFEr
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 132
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Budapest
Exactly. Mine were the same, replacement helps

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
HTC One - Stock
 
khandelwalsiddharth
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 445
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Delhi
i think its a hardware problem :P
PRESS THANKS IF I HELPED YOU!
Tags
camera
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes