Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 46,872 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Camera shutter no longer muted?

Tip us?
 
droidkevlar
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 644
Posts: 2,597
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default Camera shutter no longer muted?

I'm on stock rooted and noticed today that in my camera app I can't mute shutter. I swear before I could. Am I going mad?

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted
Black Moto 360 rocking a new face everyday thanks to facer


InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here
Mirror for InsertCoin M8 Builds - Click Here

InsertCoin M8 SVN Update Only files - Click Here
 
rlee008
Old
#2  
rlee008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 574
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Miami, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidkevlar View Post
I'm on stock rooted and noticed today that in my camera app I can't mute shutter. I swear before I could. Am I going mad?

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
of course you can mute the shutter sound. open the stock camera, click on the gear icon (settings) on the top right, then click on the gear icon again in the next window, now click on the gear icon on the top right of the third window, then scroll all the way down, "shutter sound" set to OFF
" Dee Dee Dee, Here's your sign!"

Current Device: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900T
Current ROM: Stock/ROOTED
Backup ROM: None
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock B/L
Case(s): UAG Navigator (White) & UAG Outland (Orange) Highly recommended cases!
Watch: Samsung Gear 2 (Charcoal / Black) Rooted
 
droidkevlar
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 644
Posts: 2,597
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlee008 View Post
of course you can mute the shutter sound. open the stock camera, click on the gear icon (settings) on the top right, then click on the gear icon again in the next window, now click on the gear icon on the top right of the third window, then scroll all the way down, "shutter sound" set to OFF
I don't see it.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted
Black Moto 360 rocking a new face everyday thanks to facer


InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here
Mirror for InsertCoin M8 Builds - Click Here

InsertCoin M8 SVN Update Only files - Click Here
 
rlee008
Old
#4  
rlee008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 574
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Miami, FL
here's mine
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screencapture.png
Views:	53
Size:	122.2 KB
ID:	2499643  
" Dee Dee Dee, Here's your sign!"

Current Device: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900T
Current ROM: Stock/ROOTED
Backup ROM: None
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock B/L
Case(s): UAG Navigator (White) & UAG Outland (Orange) Highly recommended cases!
Watch: Samsung Gear 2 (Charcoal / Black) Rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to rlee008 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droidkevlar
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 644
Posts: 2,597
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlee008 View Post
here's mine
I remember having it before, so dont know. I just used wanam to silence it again, but its just weird.
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted
Black Moto 360 rocking a new face everyday thanks to facer


InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here
Mirror for InsertCoin M8 Builds - Click Here

InsertCoin M8 SVN Update Only files - Click Here
 
rlee008
Old
#6  
rlee008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 574
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Miami, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidkevlar View Post
I remember having it before, so dont know. I just used wanam to silence it again, but its just weird.
have you updated your stock rom? i haven't
" Dee Dee Dee, Here's your sign!"

Current Device: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900T
Current ROM: Stock/ROOTED
Backup ROM: None
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock B/L
Case(s): UAG Navigator (White) & UAG Outland (Orange) Highly recommended cases!
Watch: Samsung Gear 2 (Charcoal / Black) Rooted
 
droidkevlar
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 644
Posts: 2,597
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlee008 View Post
have you updated your stock rom? i haven't
Nope. Didnt know there was an update for the Tmobile version.
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted
Black Moto 360 rocking a new face everyday thanks to facer


InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here
Mirror for InsertCoin M8 Builds - Click Here

InsertCoin M8 SVN Update Only files - Click Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more