FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Problem to change rom

28 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By CyberTop86, Junior Member on 7th January 2014, 05:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi All,

i installed [Team Canjica] OmniROM 4.3 rom, but i want try other.
I have many problem to do this because TWRP version 2.6.3.0 can't mount sdcard and i can't see a new file zip (i have error when try to factory reset) also i have problem with root permission.

how can resolve this ?

thanks a lot
 
 
7th January 2014, 05:46 PM |#2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberTop86

Hi All,

i installed [Team Canjica] OmniROM 4.3 rom, but i want try other.
I have many problem to do this because TWRP version 2.6.3.0 can't mount sdcard and i can't see a new file zip (i have error when try to factory reset) also i have problem with root permission.

how can resolve this ?

thanks a lot

Omni must be rooted again. It is not prerooted. And if you want to go to some rom before CM10.2 you must flash stock firmware with Odin. Because preload partifion is partitioned on other way than those roms use.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 05:47 PM |#3  
rodaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
to make root work you need to flash this in recovery:

http://download.chainfire.eu/372/Sup...erSU-v1.86.zip
7th January 2014, 05:49 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Omni must be rooted again. It is not prerooted. And if you want to go to some rom before CM10.2 you must flash stock firmware with Odin. Because preload partifion is partitioned on other way than those roms use.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk

Thanks for your help.

How can root it ?
i want to try this rom [Team Canjica] [WIP] CyanogenMod 11, how can do it ?

thank you
7th January 2014, 05:57 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 1,497
 
Donate to Me
More
I think this is original android dev section....not Q&A
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hastalafiesta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2014, 09:28 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodaven

to make root work you need to flash this in recovery:

http://download.chainfire.eu/372/Sup...erSU-v1.86.zip

Sorry, but how can install it if i can't mount sdcard ?
7th January 2014, 09:45 PM |#7  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberTop86

Sorry, but how can install it if i can't mount sdcard ?

Repartition sd card. Another user had similiar problem lately, but that fixed it. Search How to repartition external sd card. Backup it before that, it will wipe data from it. And partition it in fat32.


Or you can install stock JB with Odin, and then install CM from stock recovery.


Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 10:13 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Repartition sd card. Another user had similiar problem lately, but that fixed it. Search How to repartition external sd card. Backup it before that, it will wipe data from it. And partition it in fat32.


Or you can install stock JB with Odin, and then install CM from stock recovery.


Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk

I try it but does not work
7th January 2014, 10:51 PM |#9  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberTop86

I try it but does not work

Than install stock firmware with Odin.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes