Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cyan Fox

OP toolhas4degrees

5th January 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #1  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fenton, MI
Thanks Meter: 314
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Didn't know if you guys knew that a Cyan Fox 4.4.2 rom was available for our tf300t.
I am by no means a dev or a member of their team.
I am just merely posting a link to their site since I don't see any devs posting their roms currently.

Cyan Fox Site
http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/
Last edited by toolhas4degrees; 5th January 2014 at 06:41 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to toolhas4degrees For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolhas4degrees

Didn't know if you guys knew that a Cyan Fox 4.4.2 rom was available for our tf300t.
I am by no means a dev or a member of their team.
I am just merely posting a link to their site since I don't see any devs posting their roms currently.

Cyan Fox Site
http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/

Thanks for the information!

As of this writing, the statistic page on that website shows only 1 person installed it for TF300T. Have you tried it? Is it working? And, what are the features? Unfortunately, the website doesn't say much.
5th January 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #3  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fenton, MI
Thanks Meter: 314
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmovableObject

Thanks for the information!

As of this writing, the statistic page on that website shows only 1 person installed it for TF300T. Have you tried it? Is it working? And, what are the features? Unfortunately, the website doesn't say much.

It is cm based, I am currently running it. Has Pa features like ex: halo2, ram bar, darkui switch, stat bar mod like cm, theme chooser.
Havn't had any issues yet, but it is a new release

also like other cm 4.4.2 bases you may want to disable hw overlay via developer options in settings
Last edited by toolhas4degrees; 5th January 2014 at 10:10 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to toolhas4degrees For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolhas4degrees

It is cm based, I am currently running it. Has Pa features like ex: halo2, ram bar, darkui switch, stat bar mod like cm, theme chooser.
Havn't had any issues yet, but it is a new release

also like other cm 4.4.2 bases you may want to disable hw overlay via developer options in settings

Thank you for the information. It sounds good.

Since you are already running it, can you please try playing a video with DicePlayer (from Google Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....mediaplayer.a). Does it force closes, too?

DicePlayer force closes when trying to play a video, on both Omni 4.4 and CM11, even on latest nightlies.

Thank you in advanced!
The Following User Says Thank You to ImmovableObject For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #5  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fenton, MI
Thanks Meter: 314
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmovableObject

Thank you for the information. It sounds good.

Since you are already running it, can you please try playing a video with DicePlayer (from Google Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....mediaplayer.a). Does it force closes, too?

DicePlayer force closes when trying to play a video, on both Omni 4.4 and CM11, even on latest nightlies.

Thank you in advanced!

force closes also. I use bsplayer or stock video player for all my needs(no fc on my two I use)
bsplayer try this I like it works fine https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...spandroid.free
Last edited by toolhas4degrees; 5th January 2014 at 10:55 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to toolhas4degrees For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #6  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmovableObject

Thank you for the information. It sounds good.

Since you are already running it, can you please try playing a video with DicePlayer (from Google Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....mediaplayer.a). Does it force closes, too?

DicePlayer force closes when trying to play a video, on both Omni 4.4 and CM11, even on latest nightlies.

Thank you in advanced!

MX Player beats them all
8th January 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #7  
unh1nged's Avatar
Member
Flag Welland
Thanks Meter: 35
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Archos Player is stellar. Along with the free Archos Video All Codecs plug in, it's killer,

Sent from my TF300T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes