FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Cyan Fox

1,068 posts
Thanks Meter: 530
 
By toolhas4degrees, Senior Member on 5th January 2014, 06:29 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Didn't know if you guys knew that a Cyan Fox 4.4.2 rom was available for our tf300t.
I am by no means a dev or a member of their team.
I am just merely posting a link to their site since I don't see any devs posting their roms currently.

Cyan Fox Site
http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to toolhas4degrees For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift toolhas4degrees Ad-Free
 
 
5th January 2014, 07:34 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolhas4degrees

Didn't know if you guys knew that a Cyan Fox 4.4.2 rom was available for our tf300t.
I am by no means a dev or a member of their team.
I am just merely posting a link to their site since I don't see any devs posting their roms currently.

Cyan Fox Site
http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/

Thanks for the information!

As of this writing, the statistic page on that website shows only 1 person installed it for TF300T. Have you tried it? Is it working? And, what are the features? Unfortunately, the website doesn't say much.
5th January 2014, 07:45 AM |#3  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag I'm helpless and I'm awake, I'm in the undertow
Thanks Meter: 530
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmovableObject

Thanks for the information!

As of this writing, the statistic page on that website shows only 1 person installed it for TF300T. Have you tried it? Is it working? And, what are the features? Unfortunately, the website doesn't say much.

It is cm based, I am currently running it. Has Pa features like ex: halo2, ram bar, darkui switch, stat bar mod like cm, theme chooser.
Havn't had any issues yet, but it is a new release

also like other cm 4.4.2 bases you may want to disable hw overlay via developer options in settings
The Following User Says Thank You to toolhas4degrees For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift toolhas4degrees Ad-Free
5th January 2014, 10:40 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolhas4degrees

It is cm based, I am currently running it. Has Pa features like ex: halo2, ram bar, darkui switch, stat bar mod like cm, theme chooser.
Havn't had any issues yet, but it is a new release

also like other cm 4.4.2 bases you may want to disable hw overlay via developer options in settings

Thank you for the information. It sounds good.

Since you are already running it, can you please try playing a video with DicePlayer (from Google Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....mediaplayer.a). Does it force closes, too?

DicePlayer force closes when trying to play a video, on both Omni 4.4 and CM11, even on latest nightlies.

Thank you in advanced!
The Following User Says Thank You to ImmovableObject For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ImmovableObject Ad-Free
5th January 2014, 10:52 AM |#5  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag I'm helpless and I'm awake, I'm in the undertow
Thanks Meter: 530
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmovableObject

Thank you for the information. It sounds good.

Since you are already running it, can you please try playing a video with DicePlayer (from Google Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....mediaplayer.a). Does it force closes, too?

DicePlayer force closes when trying to play a video, on both Omni 4.4 and CM11, even on latest nightlies.

Thank you in advanced!

force closes also. I use bsplayer or stock video player for all my needs(no fc on my two I use)
bsplayer try this I like it works fine https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...spandroid.free
The Following User Says Thank You to toolhas4degrees For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift toolhas4degrees Ad-Free
5th January 2014, 04:31 PM |#6  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmovableObject

Thank you for the information. It sounds good.

Since you are already running it, can you please try playing a video with DicePlayer (from Google Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....mediaplayer.a). Does it force closes, too?

DicePlayer force closes when trying to play a video, on both Omni 4.4 and CM11, even on latest nightlies.

Thank you in advanced!

MX Player beats them all
8th January 2014, 01:37 AM |#7  
unh1nged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Welland
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Archos Player is stellar. Along with the free Archos Video All Codecs plug in, it's killer,

Sent from my TF300T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes