Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Boot screen issue. have to clear cache every restart

OP bamford

8th January 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi hope someone here can help,

I installed the stable CM 10.1 as per the instructions i found on here, and i much prefer this to the stock rom. however i have been experiencing difficulties every time i turn my nook off. When i reboot it it gets stuck on the cyanogenmod boot animation , I've left it for as long as 30 minutes with no luck. I found that if i clear the davlik cache this solves it and (after updating the apps again) it boots up in the normal amount of time. Any suggestions as to what could be the issue and how to fix it? I dont really want to go through the process of putting the rom on again if i dont have to since i will lose all my apps. Thanks
8th January 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,677
 
8,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamford

Hi hope someone here can help,

I installed the stable CM 10.1 as per the instructions i found on here, and i much prefer this to the stock rom. however i have been experiencing difficulties every time i turn my nook off. When i reboot it it gets stuck on the cyanogenmod boot animation , I've left it for as long as 30 minutes with no luck. I found that if i clear the davlik cache this solves it and (after updating the apps again) it boots up in the normal amount of time. Any suggestions as to what could be the issue and how to fix it? I dont really want to go through the process of putting the rom on again if i dont have to since i will lose all my apps. Thanks

May have reported that going to settings and un-checking the quick wallpaper render helps with this.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to leapinlar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

May have reported that going to settings and un-checking the quick wallpaper render helps with this.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app

Wow well that seems to have worked! at least the first time

Thank you very much, amazing its something so simple
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes