5,598,297 Members 48,139 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to make downgrade and check the k2_something...

Tip us?
 
pimiks6
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default How to make downgrade and check the k2_something...

Hi,
I'm new in HTC.I have Xperia, but in HTC i'ts totally different!
My friend has upgraded his phone to 4.2.2 with sense5, but he is really angry, because he don't like that style of new sense, he asked me for help, and he said, that I can break waranty so I read a lot of tutorials on forum, but I don't realy got it.What is this k2_u or something?
I'm totally noob in HTC...
What method should I try? moonshine or facepalm or another?And where I can download the 4.1.2 orginal rom?
Regards,
pimiks6, also known as MiXer...
************************************************** **********
PS.I don't write in english very well!
 
old.splatterhand
Old
#2  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1306
Posts: 2,103
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
k2u is device codename, in this case without LTE.
We need some more information, please:
- all whats written in bootloader
- device already unlocked?
- which software running
...

Download terminal emulator from playstore and type
Code:
getprop ro.aa.modelid
and
Code:
getprop ro.aa.romver
Put the output here.

For S-off you need http://rumrunner.us/
Device: HTC One SV | S-Off by Facepalm

Index Thread:
Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini
 
pimiks6
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
Ok, so this phone isn't unlocked.I'll download terminal amulator if
he visits me. thanks for reply


Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
 
pimiks6
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
I wrote to him about it he downloaded the android terminal emulator and typed this.
Here are outputs :
Output from "getprop ro.aa.modelid":
"PL801000"
From "getprop ro.aa.romver" :
"3.11.118.10"
Version is 4.22 with sense 5, I written this in first post

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
 
old.splatterhand
Old
(Last edited by old.splatterhand; 7th January 2014 at 07:08 PM.)
#5  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1306
Posts: 2,103
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
First step: get S-Off -> http://rumrunner.us/
There are many 4.2.2 with Sense 5 out there (3.11.118.10)
T-mobile Poland, right?
Device: HTC One SV | S-Off by Facepalm

Index Thread:
Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini
 
pimiks6
Old
(Last edited by pimiks6; 8th January 2014 at 06:00 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
Yes, right
But there is note at this site, that I must have root and bootloader unlocked too, Should I do this for first?

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
 
old.splatterhand
Old
#7  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1306
Posts: 2,103
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes, you need to do that.
Device: HTC One SV | S-Off by Facepalm

Index Thread:
Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more