Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to make downgrade and check the k2_something...

OP pimiks6

6th January 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi,
I'm new in HTC.I have Xperia, but in HTC i'ts totally different!
My friend has upgraded his phone to 4.2.2 with sense5, but he is really angry, because he don't like that style of new sense, he asked me for help, and he said, that I can break waranty so I read a lot of tutorials on forum, but I don't realy got it.What is this k2_u or something?
I'm totally noob in HTC...
What method should I try? moonshine or facepalm or another?And where I can download the 4.1.2 orginal rom?
Regards,
pimiks6, also known as MiXer...
************************************************** **********
PS.I don't write in english very well!
6th January 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #2  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
k2u is device codename, in this case without LTE.
We need some more information, please:
- all whats written in bootloader
- device already unlocked?
- which software running
...

Download terminal emulator from playstore and type
Code:
getprop ro.aa.modelid
and
Code:
getprop ro.aa.romver
Put the output here.

For S-off you need http://rumrunner.us/
7th January 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Ok, so this phone isn't unlocked.I'll download terminal amulator if
he visits me. thanks for reply


Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
7th January 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I wrote to him about it he downloaded the android terminal emulator and typed this.
Here are outputs :
Output from "getprop ro.aa.modelid":
"PL801000"
From "getprop ro.aa.romver" :
"3.11.118.10"
Version is 4.22 with sense 5, I written this in first post

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
7th January 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #5  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
First step: get S-Off -> http://rumrunner.us/
There are many 4.2.2 with Sense 5 out there (3.11.118.10)
T-mobile Poland, right?
Last edited by old.splatterhand; 7th January 2014 at 08:08 PM.
8th January 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Yes, right
But there is note at this site, that I must have root and bootloader unlocked too, Should I do this for first?

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
Last edited by pimiks6; 8th January 2014 at 07:00 AM.
8th January 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #7  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Yes, you need to do that.

The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes