Post Reply

[Q] Tasker Problem

OP Mekanikz

6th January 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Anyone know what the hell is wrong with my Tasker? After every action it immediately undoes what it was set up to do. For example if it's supposed to turn on data, it will for like 5 seconds then immediately turn it off. Same with GPS, WiFi, Location Access, etc. This is for all profiles. I've tried disabling and enabling every profile thinking maybe one is the cause of it with no luck. I also removed exit tasks for particular ones and didn't find anything. I've tried uninstalling and re-installing Tasker with no luck. I've attached the profile backups to this post if anyone wants to take a look.

Note: I am using Tasker along with the Secure Settings plugin (only GPS and location toggles are enabled). I'm also on 4.3 using Tasker 4.1u3.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Tasker.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.8 KB, 8 views)
7th January 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #2  
droidinterest's Avatar
Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mekanikz

Anyone know what the hell is wrong with my Tasker? After every action it immediately undoes what it was set up to do. For example if it's supposed to turn on data, it will for like 5 seconds then immediately turn it off. Same with GPS, WiFi, Location Access, etc. This is for all profiles. I've tried disabling and enabling every profile thinking maybe one is the cause of it with no luck. I also removed exit tasks for particular ones and didn't find anything. I've tried uninstalling and re-installing Tasker with no luck. I've attached the profile backups to this post if anyone wants to take a look.

Note: I am using Tasker along with the Secure Settings plugin (only GPS and location toggles are enabled). I'm also on 4.3 using Tasker 4.1u3.

maybe the tasker is not compatible with your phone bro
7th January 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidinterest

maybe the tasker is not compatible with your phone bro

It was working before. All of the sudden this started happening. It also starts running the profiles, just immediately turns off whatever was turned on.
7th January 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #4  
droidinterest's Avatar
Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mekanikz

It was working before. All of the sudden this started happening. It also starts running the profiles, just immediately turns off whatever was turned on.

how about recovery mode and wipe all, and try to install tasker again if the tasker very important for you
7th January 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #5  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 48
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Hard Reset
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidinterest

how about recovery mode and wipe all, and try to install tasker again if the tasker very important for you

try to hard reset your device in settings
surely that will work for you
press thanks if i helped
7th January 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidinterest

how about recovery mode and wipe all, and try to install tasker again if the tasker very important for you

Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulraz

try to hard reset your device in settings
surely that will work for you
press thanks if i helped

Thanks, but I've already tried both these things with no luck. I think it may have to do with the profiles themselves? If anyone could take a look I would appreciate it.
8th January 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #7  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 48
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
other Tasker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mekanikz

Thanks, but I've already tried both these things with no luck. I think it may have to do with the profiles themselves? If anyone could take a look I would appreciate it.

Have U try Other Version Of Tasker?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank