Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Anyone having trouble with 'Tasker' in car installations?

OP RossiFozzi

6th January 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi everyone,

So I have mounted my tablet in the centre console of my car flush, the last bit is getting tasker to react in the correct way.
The problem I'm getting is that split second when you turn the key from 'on' to turning it over it looses power. This plays around with the profiles I have set up...

Has anyone made a task that will stop it from turning on and off and back on again when the car starts up or make it load smoother?

Thanks Chad
6th January 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RossiFozzi

Hi everyone,

So I have mounted my tablet in the centre console of my car flush, the last bit is getting tasker to react in the correct way.
The problem I'm getting is that split second when you turn the key from 'on' to turning it over it looses power. This plays around with the profiles I have set up...

Has anyone made a task that will stop it from turning on and off and back on again when the car starts up or make it load smoother?

Thanks Chad

I don't know your exact situation or what your tasker proffile setup is, but couldn't you simply add in a wait for x seconds step in one of your profiles?
6th January 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
My set up is like this:

Profile - State - Power (Any)
Task:
Blue tooth on
Wifi on
Car home ultra open
Pop message

Profile 2: State - Power (invert)
Task:
Pop message
Blue tooth off
Wifi off
Kill Car home ultra
Screen lock

That's what I'm using at the moment but that split second just messes with it.. Makes it all muddled up as in a short time it's turning on, off and on again.

Would that time task you suggested bypass it recognising that it's losing power?
6th January 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RossiFozzi

My set up is like this:

Profile - State - Power (Any)
Task:
Blue tooth on
Wifi on
Car home ultra open
Pop message

Profile 2: State - Power (invert)
Task:
Pop message
Blue tooth off
Wifi off
Kill Car home ultra
Screen lock

That's what I'm using at the moment but that split second just messes with it.. Makes it all muddled up as in a short time it's turning on, off and on again.

Would that time task you suggested bypass it recognising that it's losing power?

By no means am I a pro with Tasker, but you could probably put in a wait command at the beginning of the 1st profile and it may stay alive when the car loses it's power for that short time.
6th January 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I'll give that a go and see if it works.

Will let you know of the outcome
Thank you!
7th January 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
It didn't work unfortunately..

Any other ideas, links, answers to help me out on this?
I would really appreciate it!
Chad.

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using xda app-developers app
8th January 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #7  
DaWeav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Press and hold the Profile and select the properties and set the cool down timer to a value so that the profile can't attempt to run again so soon, but that might have unfavorable results too. So, since the power on sensor is causing this, you might consider splitting the task into multiple Profiles where the Power on only turns on the Bluetooth, with some other Profiles configured using net Bluetooth connected and Bluetooth invert doing the rest maybe?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes