FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] [HELP] Enox Rom - v2.5 Lg Optimus 4x HD

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Vivialive, Junior Member on 8th January 2014, 10:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello Guys and Developer Enox Rom!

I put Enox Rom v.2.5-corrected gallery and suport of languages in link http://forum.xda-developers.com/newr...32653748895973, but not out of the LG boot screen.
Can you help?

 
 
8th January 2014, 10:37 AM |#2  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,577
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive

Hello Guys and Developer Enox Rom!

I put Enox Rom v.2.5-corrected gallery and suport of languages in link http://forum.xda-developers.com/newr...32653748895973, but not out of the LG boot screen.
Can you help?

Did you check the downloaded files were good before installing?

Did you follow procedure correctly;-
Full wipe
Install ENOX ROM
Install Gallery Fix
Install Language Pack
Wipe Cache (+ Dalvik)
Reboot

Is your phone unlocked and the latest CWM Recovery?

How long did you leave it to boot first time?
8th January 2014, 12:55 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS

Did you check the downloaded files were good before installing?

Did you follow procedure correctly;-
Full wipe
Install ENOX ROM
Install Gallery Fix
Install Language Pack
Wipe Cache (+ Dalvik)
Reboot

Is your phone unlocked and the latest CWM Recovery?

How long did you leave it to boot first time?


Hello SimonTS!

My Smart is with the Open Europe ROM 20B​​, I have Root, CWM and Bootloader.

my instructions were:

I made a backup of my ROM, then did a wipe data faactory reset, installed the Enox Rom 2.5 + Gallery + Language Pack, and did not reboot and finally came out of the LG boot screen.
as it did not work, I did the restore of my rom.

I would love the Rom Enox by Qslide and other resources more.

Help me please.

Thank you.

kiss
8th January 2014, 01:13 PM |#4  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,577
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive

Hello SimonTS!

My Smart is with the Open Europe ROM 20B​​, I have Root, CWM and Bootloader.

my instructions were:

I made a backup of my ROM, then did a wipe data faactory reset, installed the Enox Rom 2.5 + Gallery + Language Pack, and did not reboot and finally came out of the LG boot screen.
as it did not work, I did the restore of my rom.

I would love the Rom Enox by Qslide and other resources more.

Help me please.

Thank you.

kiss

What happens if you install just the ENOX ROM with no add-ons - does it boot then?
The Following User Says Thank You to SimonTS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 01:38 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS

What happens if you install just the ENOX ROM with no add-ons - does it boot then?

He does not come out of the boot.
I did wipe reset date. but not cleared the cache or the dalvik. I'm afraid that cleaning them I lose my backup rom.e if any mistake I have no way to restore occurs.

or is not it?

* Forgive me for the mistakes, I'm brazilian.: D
8th January 2014, 01:45 PM |#6  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,577
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive

He does not come out of the boot.
I did wipe reset date. but not cleared the cache or the dalvik. I'm afraid that cleaning them I lose my backup rom.e if any mistake I have no way to restore occurs.

or is not it?

* Forgive me for the mistakes, I'm brazilian.: D

Clearing cache and Dalvik is essential - and it does not affect your backup. Make sure you took your backup to External SD though, then you should be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to SimonTS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 01:57 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS

Clearing cache and Dalvik is essential - and it does not affect your backup. Make sure you took your backup to External SD though, then you should be fine.

I'll try. I've come back to Chat
8th January 2014, 03:47 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive

I'll try. I've come back to Chat

EDIT

Good Afternoon!

I managed to get the v.2.0.
The version I wanted to v2.5 will not do. she must be in trouble.
I'll stay with the same 2.0, and when someone solve the problem I try flashing the 2.5 rom.

Thank you very much.

already clicked the Like button / thank.

kiss.: A vitória:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes