Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,807 Members 52,867 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [HELP] Enox Rom - v2.5 Lg Optimus 4x HD

Tip us?
 
Vivialive
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Unhappy [Q] [HELP] Enox Rom - v2.5 Lg Optimus 4x HD

Hello Guys and Developer Enox Rom!

I put Enox Rom v.2.5-corrected gallery and suport of languages in link http://forum.xda-developers.com/newr...32653748895973, but not out of the LG boot screen.
Can you help?

 
SimonTS
Old
#2  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1552
Posts: 3,995
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive View Post
Hello Guys and Developer Enox Rom!

I put Enox Rom v.2.5-corrected gallery and suport of languages in link http://forum.xda-developers.com/newr...32653748895973, but not out of the LG boot screen.
Can you help?

Did you check the downloaded files were good before installing?

Did you follow procedure correctly;-
Full wipe
Install ENOX ROM
Install Gallery Fix
Install Language Pack
Wipe Cache (+ Dalvik)
Reboot

Is your phone unlocked and the latest CWM Recovery?

How long did you leave it to boot first time?
Sent from the darkest corners of my mind
 
Vivialive
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS View Post
Did you check the downloaded files were good before installing?

Did you follow procedure correctly;-
Full wipe
Install ENOX ROM
Install Gallery Fix
Install Language Pack
Wipe Cache (+ Dalvik)
Reboot

Is your phone unlocked and the latest CWM Recovery?

How long did you leave it to boot first time?

Hello SimonTS!

My Smart is with the Open Europe ROM 20B​​, I have Root, CWM and Bootloader.

my instructions were:

I made a backup of my ROM, then did a wipe data faactory reset, installed the Enox Rom 2.5 + Gallery + Language Pack, and did not reboot and finally came out of the LG boot screen.
as it did not work, I did the restore of my rom.

I would love the Rom Enox by Qslide and other resources more.

Help me please.

Thank you.

kiss
 
SimonTS
Old
#4  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1552
Posts: 3,995
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive View Post
Hello SimonTS!

My Smart is with the Open Europe ROM 20B​​, I have Root, CWM and Bootloader.

my instructions were:

I made a backup of my ROM, then did a wipe data faactory reset, installed the Enox Rom 2.5 + Gallery + Language Pack, and did not reboot and finally came out of the LG boot screen.
as it did not work, I did the restore of my rom.

I would love the Rom Enox by Qslide and other resources more.

Help me please.

Thank you.

kiss
What happens if you install just the ENOX ROM with no add-ons - does it boot then?
Sent from the darkest corners of my mind
The Following User Says Thank You to SimonTS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vivialive
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS View Post
What happens if you install just the ENOX ROM with no add-ons - does it boot then?
He does not come out of the boot.
I did wipe reset date. but not cleared the cache or the dalvik. I'm afraid that cleaning them I lose my backup rom.e if any mistake I have no way to restore occurs.

or is not it?

* Forgive me for the mistakes, I'm brazilian.: D
 
SimonTS
Old
#6  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1552
Posts: 3,995
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive View Post
He does not come out of the boot.
I did wipe reset date. but not cleared the cache or the dalvik. I'm afraid that cleaning them I lose my backup rom.e if any mistake I have no way to restore occurs.

or is not it?

* Forgive me for the mistakes, I'm brazilian.: D
Clearing cache and Dalvik is essential - and it does not affect your backup. Make sure you took your backup to External SD though, then you should be fine.
Sent from the darkest corners of my mind
The Following User Says Thank You to SimonTS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vivialive
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS View Post
Clearing cache and Dalvik is essential - and it does not affect your backup. Make sure you took your backup to External SD though, then you should be fine.
I'll try. I've come back to Chat
 
Vivialive
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivialive View Post
I'll try. I've come back to Chat
EDIT

Good Afternoon!

I managed to get the v.2.0.
The version I wanted to v2.5 will not do. she must be in trouble.
I'll stay with the same 2.0, and when someone solve the problem I try flashing the 2.5 rom.

Thank you very much.

already clicked the Like button / thank.

kiss.: A vitória:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...