Post Reply

Link for Hacker 07/08 kernel

7th January 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #1  
xperia_88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
With the Aroma Installer on dbMods we have Hacker 07 / Hacker 08 kernel for 4.3. Where can I find the direct link to Hacker kernel ?
7th January 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,712
 
6,693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
@dannyben already stated there is no link to a thread. It's built by a friend of his for personal use and he just included then in his installer.

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊
The Following User Says Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #3  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz

@dannyben already stated there is no link to a thread. It's built by a friend of his for personal use and he just included then in his installer.

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊

Not to mention, he took my request and forwarded it to his friend about adding init.d/insecure adb support. ^.^
8th January 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag 4S Ranch
Thanks Meter: 289
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdapowerapps

Not to mention, he took my request and forwarded it to his friend about adding init.d/insecure adb support. ^.^

This would be a RAMDISK edit, not a kernel edit.
8th January 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #5  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erid2thed

This would be a RAMDISK edit, not a kernel edit.

I meant insecure adb. Not init.d, I already have support for that. Sorry for confusion.
8th January 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag 4S Ranch
Thanks Meter: 289
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdapowerapps

I meant insecure adb. Not init.d, I already have support for that. Sorry for confusion.

insecure adb is still a ramdisk edit
unpack ramdisk - replace adbd with a "insecure" version and repack ramdisk

its in /sbin


EDIT:
adbd in the zip file is from my 4.4.2 kernel, it may or may not work with other versions of android


EDIT #2
also edit default.prop

Code:
#
# ADDITIONAL_DEFAULT_PROPERTIES
#
ro.secure=0
ro.adb.secure=0
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb
Attached Files
File Type: zip adbd.zip - [Click for QR Code] (101.0 KB, 6 views)
Last edited by erid2thed; 8th January 2014 at 01:15 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to erid2thed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #7  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erid2thed

insecure adb is still a ramdisk edit
unpack ramdisk - replace adbd with a "insecure" version and repack ramdisk

its in /sbin


EDIT:
adbd in the zip file is from my 4.4.2 kernel, it may or may not work with other versions of android


EDIT #2
also edit default.prop

Code:
#
# ADDITIONAL_DEFAULT_PROPERTIES
#
ro.secure=0
ro.adb.secure=0
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb

I already have this in my prop file, this does not implement insecure adb. Ktoonsez kernel is the only one for TW that has it implemented properly. Going to any other kernel for TW, I have to use Insecure ADBD by Chainfire.

EDIT: Will try repacking the adb file again.
Last edited by xdapowerapps; 8th January 2014 at 02:05 AM.
8th January 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #8  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdapowerapps

I already have this in my prop file, this does not implement insecure adb. Ktoonsez kernel is the only one for TW that has it implemented properly. Going to any other kernel for TW, I have to use Insecure ADBD by Chainfire.

EDIT: Will try repacking the adb file again.

@erid2thed - Doesn't seem to work after kitchen. Can you explain how ktoonsez's kernel allows unsecure adb but I have to repackage RAMDISK with your method? From KT's post:

Quote:

KT-SGS4 Jellybean kernel features
•Must have a Touchwiz Rooted ROM
•Must have CWM or other custom recovery installed
•Linux kernel 3.4.75
•Samsung open source
•Optimized kernel configuration
•Updated USB driver
•unsecure root adb
•Voltage interface
•CPU Overclocking
•CPU Underclocking
•Boots on stock table (USE KTweaker app to enable OC steps all the way to 2322 Mhz. BE AWARE THAT I WAS VERY CONSERVATIVE ON THE LOW SIDE OF THE OC STEPS, SO THEY WILL NEED SOME TWEAKING!)
•KTweaker app for kernel control
•KTweaker Widget
•Schedulers (CFQ, BFQ, VR, SIO, NOOP, DEADLINE, ROW, FIFO, FIOPS)
•GOVERNORS (ktoonservativeq, intellidemand, msm-dcvs, wheatley, userspace, smartassh3, slp, powersave, pegasuq, nightmare, interactive, dancedance, conservative, badass, asswax, adaptive, abyssplug, performance, ondemand
•Thanks to Talustus we now have exFAT for Touchwiz and AOSP

It definitely is related to the kernel and running a program like Android Commander verifies it. With KT's, I have root adb. With other kernels that don't have unsecure root adb, it gives an error.

Is there another method besides repacking the ramdisk image? Thanks!
8th January 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag 4S Ranch
Thanks Meter: 289
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Nothing in the kernel does this

What you can do is this:


1) download my "optimized stock" kernel from http://projects.ziggy471.com/project...b-kk-xda/files

2) unzip it - delete zImage and all the KO files

3) download the hacker kernel - unpack boot.img and copy zImage to /kernel in my zip file
copy the KO files from hacker kernel to /system/lib/modules in my zip file

4) rezip the file

5) Flash KTs kernel with insecure adb support - do NOT reboot

6) flash the new hacker kernel with the installer you just made

7) reboot

This will KEEP KT's ramdisk but use the hacker kernel

As long as KT's ramdisk is compatable with the rom you are running, this will work.

if this does not work - PM me a link to the hacker kernel and I will make you a modified ramdisk for it to allow insecure adb

The Following User Says Thank You to erid2thed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes