Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

lg l9 bricked

OP fxkdmyphone

5th January 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag pompano beach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
i did a hard reset and when im at the start up wizard i hit next and i get unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped. anybody be able to help out.thanks in advanced
5th January 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I would suggest flash KDZ again. That should fix your problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrmathematica For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag pompano beach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmathematica

I would suggest flash KDZ again. That should fix your problem.

can you show me the easiest tutorial pleasse
6th January 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #4  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxkdmyphone

can you show me the easiest tutorial pleasse

Restore a cwm backup or flash my themed stock. That's if you have a 769 model.


Sent from my LGMS769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th January 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag pompano beach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuma82

Restore a cwm backup or flash my themed stock. That's if you have a 769 model.


Sent from my LGMS769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

how can i root if i cant get passed the set up wizard
7th January 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #6  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxkdmyphone

how can i root if i cant get passed the set up wizard

I thought you had the locked bootloader cwm installed. That error sounds like you remove the setup wizard app.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuma82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag pompano beach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuma82

I thought you had the locked bootloader cwm installed. That error sounds like you remove the setup wizard app.

i figured out how to get passed it. when i was at the setup wizard i had to go to accessibility and instead of the back button tap the arrow on the top left to go to settings and so on. now i just have to find the easiest noob guide to unlock bootloader
8th January 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag pompano beach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
No. But I figured away around it. Would you be so nice and show me to the easiest unlocking bootloader tutorial. I've looked at a few and couldn't figure them oit

Sent from my LG-P769 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes