Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,298 Members 39,630 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

lg l9 bricked

Tip us?
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Default lg l9 bricked

i did a hard reset and when im at the start up wizard i hit next and i get unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped. anybody be able to help out.thanks in advanced
 
mrmathematica
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 142
Join Date: Nov 2012
I would suggest flash KDZ again. That should fix your problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrmathematica For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmathematica View Post
I would suggest flash KDZ again. That should fix your problem.
can you show me the easiest tutorial pleasse
 
kuma82
Old
#4  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 883
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxkdmyphone View Post
can you show me the easiest tutorial pleasse
Restore a cwm backup or flash my themed stock. That's if you have a 769 model.


Sent from my LGMS769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuma82 View Post
Restore a cwm backup or flash my themed stock. That's if you have a 769 model.


Sent from my LGMS769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
how can i root if i cant get passed the set up wizard
 
kuma82
Old
#6  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 883
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxkdmyphone View Post
how can i root if i cant get passed the set up wizard
I thought you had the locked bootloader cwm installed. That error sounds like you remove the setup wizard app.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuma82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuma82 View Post
I thought you had the locked bootloader cwm installed. That error sounds like you remove the setup wizard app.
i figured out how to get passed it. when i was at the setup wizard i had to go to accessibility and instead of the back button tap the arrow on the top left to go to settings and so on. now i just have to find the easiest noob guide to unlock bootloader
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
No. But I figured away around it. Would you be so nice and show me to the easiest unlocking bootloader tutorial. I've looked at a few and couldn't figure them oit

Sent from my LG-P769 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more