5,604,122 Members 48,956 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

lg l9 bricked

Tip us?
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Default lg l9 bricked

i did a hard reset and when im at the start up wizard i hit next and i get unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped. anybody be able to help out.thanks in advanced
 
mrmathematica
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 142
Join Date: Nov 2012
I would suggest flash KDZ again. That should fix your problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrmathematica For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmathematica View Post
I would suggest flash KDZ again. That should fix your problem.
can you show me the easiest tutorial pleasse
 
kuma82
Old
#4  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 1,591
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxkdmyphone View Post
can you show me the easiest tutorial pleasse
Restore a cwm backup or flash my themed stock. That's if you have a 769 model.


Sent from my LGMS769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuma82 View Post
Restore a cwm backup or flash my themed stock. That's if you have a 769 model.


Sent from my LGMS769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
how can i root if i cant get passed the set up wizard
 
kuma82
Old
#6  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 1,591
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxkdmyphone View Post
how can i root if i cant get passed the set up wizard
I thought you had the locked bootloader cwm installed. That error sounds like you remove the setup wizard app.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuma82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuma82 View Post
I thought you had the locked bootloader cwm installed. That error sounds like you remove the setup wizard app.
i figured out how to get passed it. when i was at the setup wizard i had to go to accessibility and instead of the back button tap the arrow on the top left to go to settings and so on. now i just have to find the easiest noob guide to unlock bootloader
 
fxkdmyphone
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: pompano beach
No. But I figured away around it. Would you be so nice and show me to the easiest unlocking bootloader tutorial. I've looked at a few and couldn't figure them oit

Sent from my LG-P769 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more