Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

PLEASE Confirm!

8th January 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
For years I have used Poer Toggles widget on my Android phone but on the G2 it doesnt work properly ( I have tried 5 different ROMs), once the widget is on a homescreen one simply touches the icon and it activates the selected function, the problem I have is that normally the functions that are not active are white (my color selection) and active functions are blue but when I tap say the wifi icon the wifi is activated but the color does not change to blue, same thing when you tap other functions, they are activated but the icons do not change color...normally once installed the widget works ok for a while (hour or so) but then the color changes stop working, can anyone else confirm this, widget works fine on my HTC One which is in the drawer since I got the G2, thanks

this problem happens with other widgets too (WiFi Manager is another example where the widget does not reflect the activation/deactivation on the widget)
Last edited by Jostian; 8th January 2014 at 07:28 AM.
8th January 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Finland
Thanks Meter: 157
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I have no problems with it on PA 3.99, works just fine as it should.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Makrilli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Makrilli

I have no problems with it on PA 3.99, works just fine as it should.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thanks, have no idea why or what causes this issue with certain widgets... I'll try PA and see
8th January 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
No problems here.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmhphotog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
and some other widgets get stuck on "loading" (BBC widget) and others are just blank (GReader)...? any ideas from the tech savvy guys as to what the issue could be?? thanks
8th January 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
wonder if its related to the screen itself? but am unsure
8th January 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #7  
barondebxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Spring, MD
Thanks Meter: 1,507
 
6,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Works perfectly on any roms I used so far

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
looks like it may be caused by a conflict of some sort between apps/widgets (if this is possible)?? did a factory reset and installed Power Toggles, and widget worked perfectly then few hrs later restored all my other apps with Titanium and immediately Power Toggles widget was 'broken' after first reboot...??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank