FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

PLEASE Confirm!

8th January 2014, 07:11 AM |#1  
Jostian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
For years I have used Poer Toggles widget on my Android phone but on the G2 it doesnt work properly ( I have tried 5 different ROMs), once the widget is on a homescreen one simply touches the icon and it activates the selected function, the problem I have is that normally the functions that are not active are white (my color selection) and active functions are blue but when I tap say the wifi icon the wifi is activated but the color does not change to blue, same thing when you tap other functions, they are activated but the icons do not change color...normally once installed the widget works ok for a while (hour or so) but then the color changes stop working, can anyone else confirm this, widget works fine on my HTC One which is in the drawer since I got the G2, thanks

this problem happens with other widgets too (WiFi Manager is another example where the widget does not reflect the activation/deactivation on the widget)
Last edited by Jostian; 8th January 2014 at 07:28 AM.
 
 
8th January 2014, 07:28 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Finland
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
I have no problems with it on PA 3.99, works just fine as it should.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Makrilli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 07:56 AM |#3  
Jostian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Makrilli

I have no problems with it on PA 3.99, works just fine as it should.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thanks, have no idea why or what causes this issue with certain widgets... I'll try PA and see
8th January 2014, 08:32 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
No problems here.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmhphotog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 09:24 AM |#5  
Jostian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
and some other widgets get stuck on "loading" (BBC widget) and others are just blank (GReader)...? any ideas from the tech savvy guys as to what the issue could be?? thanks
8th January 2014, 01:42 PM |#6  
Jostian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
wonder if its related to the screen itself? but am unsure
8th January 2014, 02:09 PM |#7  
barondebxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Spring, MD
Thanks Meter: 1,712
 
More
Works perfectly on any roms I used so far

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 07:14 PM |#8  
Jostian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
looks like it may be caused by a conflict of some sort between apps/widgets (if this is possible)?? did a factory reset and installed Power Toggles, and widget worked perfectly then few hrs later restored all my other apps with Titanium and immediately Power Toggles widget was 'broken' after first reboot...??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes