5,600,292 Members 38,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Boot loop

Tip us?
 
SIGUEL
Old
#1  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 321
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Default Boot loop

Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
foxtrot_lima
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Try to factory reset the phone. Instructions from official htc site:

Quote:
Performing a factory reset using hardware buttons
If you canít turn HTC One S on or access settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the hardware buttons on HTC One S.

Important: The Fast boot option in Settings > Power must not be selected.
Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then press and hold the POWER button.
Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the POWER and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
Press VOLUME DOWN to select FACTORY RESET, and then press the POWER button.
 
SIGUEL
Old
#3  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 321
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
foxtrot_lima
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
Have you flashed custom ROM or recovery previously? No unlocked bootloader?
 
SIGUEL
Old
#5  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 321
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
No, completely stock virgin never touched.

The wierd thing is sometimes it gets stuck on a bootloop and then it boots out of the blue.

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
SIGUEL
Old
#6  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 321
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Does anyone has the stock JB Wifi Module available, wifi nor bluetooth works.

Sent from my Nexus 4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more