Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,967 Members 47,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Boot loop

Tip us?
 
SIGUEL
Old
#1  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Default Boot loop

Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
foxtrot_lima
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Try to factory reset the phone. Instructions from official htc site:

Quote:
Performing a factory reset using hardware buttons
If you canít turn HTC One S on or access settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the hardware buttons on HTC One S.

Important: The Fast boot option in Settings > Power must not be selected.
Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then press and hold the POWER button.
Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the POWER and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
Press VOLUME DOWN to select FACTORY RESET, and then press the POWER button.
 
SIGUEL
Old
#3  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
foxtrot_lima
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
Have you flashed custom ROM or recovery previously? No unlocked bootloader?
 
SIGUEL
Old
#5  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL View Post
Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
No, completely stock virgin never touched.

The wierd thing is sometimes it gets stuck on a bootloop and then it boots out of the blue.

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
SIGUEL
Old
#6  
SIGUEL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Juan
Does anyone has the stock JB Wifi Module available, wifi nor bluetooth works.

Sent from my Nexus 4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more