Post Reply

Boot loop

OP SIGUEL

8th January 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #1  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
8th January 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Try to factory reset the phone. Instructions from official htc site:

Quote:

Performing a factory reset using hardware buttons
If you canít turn HTC One S on or access settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the hardware buttons on HTC One S.

Important: The Fast boot option in Settings > Power must not be selected.
Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then press and hold the POWER button.
Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the POWER and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
Press VOLUME DOWN to select FACTORY RESET, and then press the POWER button.

8th January 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #3  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
8th January 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4

Have you flashed custom ROM or recovery previously? No unlocked bootloader?
8th January 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #5  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4

No, completely stock virgin never touched.

The wierd thing is sometimes it gets stuck on a bootloop and then it boots out of the blue.

Sent from my Nexus 4
8th January 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #6  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Does anyone has the stock JB Wifi Module available, wifi nor bluetooth works.

Sent from my Nexus 4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes