FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Boot loop

333 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By SIGUEL, Senior Member on 8th January 2014, 07:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
 
8th January 2014, 01:52 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Try to factory reset the phone. Instructions from official htc site:

Quote:

Performing a factory reset using hardware buttons
If you canít turn HTC One S on or access settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the hardware buttons on HTC One S.

Important: The Fast boot option in Settings > Power must not be selected.
Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then press and hold the POWER button.
Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the POWER and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
Press VOLUME DOWN to select FACTORY RESET, and then press the POWER button.

8th January 2014, 04:21 PM |#3  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Completely stock Tmo One S suddenly started to restart and now is stuck on boot loop, tried the RUU and keeps doing the same.

Any help, ideas, suggestions?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4
8th January 2014, 07:17 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4

Have you flashed custom ROM or recovery previously? No unlocked bootloader?
8th January 2014, 08:20 PM |#5  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGUEL

Already did that, used the RUU and it worked, sort of...

if it power ups completely I cant reboot it because it goes back to a bootloop and the Wifi doesn't work it gives an error when you try to start it.

Its starting to drive me nuts

Sent from my Nexus 4

No, completely stock virgin never touched.

The wierd thing is sometimes it gets stuck on a bootloop and then it boots out of the blue.

Sent from my Nexus 4
8th January 2014, 09:25 PM |#6  
SIGUEL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Does anyone has the stock JB Wifi Module available, wifi nor bluetooth works.

Sent from my Nexus 4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes