Post Reply

[Q] LG G2 32 Gig?

OP Mudvien

8th January 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi guys just installed Houstons PA rom works great so far I'm wondering if there is a way or we can get access to all or more of the 32 gigs when plugged to computer it says 24 gigs!? Is it 8 reserved for the OS or can we re size that!? Thanks
Last edited by Mudvien; 8th January 2014 at 09:15 PM.
8th January 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #2  
android404's Avatar
Senior Member
Oslo
Thanks Meter: 466
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Yes but you really have to know what you do.
Last edited by android404; 8th January 2014 at 10:14 PM. Reason: Different levels
8th January 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 403
 
1,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
resizing is possible but risk is to high.
look at your harddrive, even thought its sold as 250gb it's really only 232, same with phone. it's the same on all phones, funny you only notice now.

Also yes is takes about 7gb partition, not sure but is a lot, so what you are left over with is a lot less. Again this is same on all phones, all manufacturers etc. good read: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2602234

ps, don't ota update when your phone is rooted and or running custom recovery btw.


Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by bachera; 8th January 2014 at 10:09 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank