Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 41,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG G2 32 Gig?

Tip us?
 
Mudvien
Old
(Last edited by Mudvien; 8th January 2014 at 09:15 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default [Q] LG G2 32 Gig?

Hi guys just installed Houstons PA rom works great so far I'm wondering if there is a way or we can get access to all or more of the 32 gigs when plugged to computer it says 24 gigs!? Is it 8 reserved for the OS or can we re size that!? Thanks
 
android404
Old
(Last edited by android404; 8th January 2014 at 10:14 PM.) Reason: Different levels
#2  
android404's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 466
Posts: 747
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Oslo
Yes but you really have to know what you do.
sent from naked browser
 
bachera
Old
(Last edited by bachera; 8th January 2014 at 10:09 PM.)
#3  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 1,565
Join Date: Sep 2013
resizing is possible but risk is to high.
look at your harddrive, even thought its sold as 250gb it's really only 232, same with phone. it's the same on all phones, funny you only notice now.

Also yes is takes about 7gb partition, not sure but is a lot, so what you are left over with is a lot less. Again this is same on all phones, all manufacturers etc. good read: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2602234

ps, don't ota update when your phone is rooted and or running custom recovery btw.


Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes