Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Overclocking?

9th January 2014, 12:37 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
When I overclock my Epic 4G touch, stock rock, Android version 4.0.4, using setcpu my quadrent resaults come back worse than before the overclock. Help?
 
 
9th January 2014, 12:52 AM |#2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,477
 
17,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpencerWeiss

When I overclock my Epic 4G touch, stock rock, Android version 4.0.4, using setcpu my quadrent resaults come back worse than before the overclock. Help?

Don't worry about Quadrant scores, they really don't mean anything to actual performance and are completely theoretical... You're welcome for the help

9th January 2014, 12:58 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Don't worry about Quadrant scores, they really don't mean anything to actual performance and are completely theoretical... You're welcome for the help

Whats the best kernal to use on my phone? I wanna be a able to overclock to the full 1.4ghz.
9th January 2014, 01:24 AM |#4  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,477
 
17,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpencerWeiss

Whats the best kernal to use on my phone? I wanna be a able to overclock to the full 1.4ghz.

First upgrade to Jelly Bean, Agat's 1.4.2 kernel can overclock to 1.6

9th January 2014, 01:35 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

First upgrade to Jelly Bean, Agat's 1.4.2 kernel can overclock to 1.6

How would I upgrade? When I do system update in the options, it says I am already up to date.\

Nevermind found it with google.
Last edited by SpencerWeiss; 9th January 2014 at 01:37 AM.
9th January 2014, 01:47 AM |#6  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,477
 
17,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpencerWeiss

How would I upgrade? When I do system update in the options, it says I am already up to date.\

Nevermind found it with google.

All Stock ROMs-http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1903252

9th January 2014, 02:00 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

All Stock ROMs-http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1903252

I got my update using keis. It seems to have worked
9th January 2014, 02:06 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hahaha the update removed uninstalled aptoide xD
9th January 2014, 02:55 AM |#9  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,477
 
17,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpencerWeiss

I got my update using keis. It seems to have worked

Good, that is the first step to awesome Jelly Bean ROMs, here's my ROM with the kernel I mentioned before included-http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2320041

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes