Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,679 Members 40,010 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is the anyway to ruu without a computer

Tip us?
 
ryoung4316
Old
(Last edited by ryoung4316; 8th January 2014 at 04:50 AM.) Reason: added a link
#11  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh030181 View Post
cant get my pc to connect to my phone when im in bootloader to use fastboot
Do you have a custom recovery installed?

http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/
The Following User Says Thank You to ryoung4316 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
josh030181
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 571
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baltimoe,Md
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryoung4316 View Post
Do you have a custom recovery installed?

http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/
Yes, I have a custom recovery installed, I need to get rid of the red text on the screen when it boots.

I got my windows vista lap top going again and installed sdk and HTC sync but I can't get my phone to show up in device manager so when I try to do a command in adb it says no device detected or something.

I'm losing my mind trying to get one of my computers to be able to fastboot, with my windows 8 I'm able to use adb and make commands to the phone but I can not get it to see the phone when I'm in the bootloader to fastboot.



Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ryoung4316
Old
#13  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh030181 View Post
Yes, I have a custom recovery installed, I need to get rid of the red text on the screen when it boots.

I got my windows vista lap top going again and installed sdk and HTC sync but I can't get my phone to show up in device manager so when I try to do a command in adb it says no device detected or something.

I'm losing my mind trying to get one of my computers to be able to fastboot, with my windows 8 I'm able to use adb and make commands to the phone but I can not get it to see the phone when I'm in the bootloader to fastboot.



Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
You could use that link i gave you to RUU your phone back to stock without a pc. However we still need to get your fastboot drivers to work. YOu could try downloading the HTC One Toolkit by hasoon2000 and use it to install the drivers .http://rootzwiki.com/topic/105129-to...ootnoob-proof/
The Following User Says Thank You to ryoung4316 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
josh030181
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 571
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baltimoe,Md
Finally got fastboot working on my old vista laptop, thanks for every ones input.
 
ryoung4316
Old
#15  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh030181 View Post
Finally got fastboot working on my old vista laptop, thanks for every ones input.
Sweet!!! Congrats Brother now you can get that phone replaced!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes