What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Is the anyway to ruu without a computer

8th January 2014, 04:46 AM |#11  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh030181

cant get my pc to connect to my phone when im in bootloader to use fastboot

Do you have a custom recovery installed?

http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/
Last edited by ryoung4316; 8th January 2014 at 04:50 AM. Reason: added a link
The Following User Says Thank You to ryoung4316 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th January 2014, 10:39 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Baltimoe,Md
Thanks Meter: 125
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryoung4316

Do you have a custom recovery installed?

http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/

Yes, I have a custom recovery installed, I need to get rid of the red text on the screen when it boots.

I got my windows vista lap top going again and installed sdk and HTC sync but I can't get my phone to show up in device manager so when I try to do a command in adb it says no device detected or something.

I'm losing my mind trying to get one of my computers to be able to fastboot, with my windows 8 I'm able to use adb and make commands to the phone but I can not get it to see the phone when I'm in the bootloader to fastboot.



Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th January 2014, 11:36 PM |#13  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh030181

Yes, I have a custom recovery installed, I need to get rid of the red text on the screen when it boots.

I got my windows vista lap top going again and installed sdk and HTC sync but I can't get my phone to show up in device manager so when I try to do a command in adb it says no device detected or something.

I'm losing my mind trying to get one of my computers to be able to fastboot, with my windows 8 I'm able to use adb and make commands to the phone but I can not get it to see the phone when I'm in the bootloader to fastboot.



Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You could use that link i gave you to RUU your phone back to stock without a pc. However we still need to get your fastboot drivers to work. YOu could try downloading the HTC One Toolkit by hasoon2000 and use it to install the drivers .http://rootzwiki.com/topic/105129-to...ootnoob-proof/
The Following User Says Thank You to ryoung4316 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2014, 03:51 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Baltimoe,Md
Thanks Meter: 125
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Finally got fastboot working on my old vista laptop, thanks for every ones input.
9th January 2014, 05:39 AM |#15  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh030181

Finally got fastboot working on my old vista laptop, thanks for every ones input.

Sweet!!! Congrats Brother now you can get that phone replaced!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes